Page 3 of 24 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 347

Quick on the draw Originally Posted by ranxoren sneaky ....... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #31
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Advertisement



    Quick on the draw

    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    sneaky ....

  2. #32
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322
    Lavagirl, the link you provided is no longer active?

  3. #33
    llama1911's Avatar
    llama1911 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Go to the BB site, device downloads and choose WIND Italy as your carrier.

    Can't post links as I'm too new...

  4. #34
    CocoB's Avatar
    CocoB no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    18
    battery life has increased, alerts are so much louder....let's just hope they don't recall the handset as mentioned in another post...i've just managed to get one that works...

  5. #35
    goldenhours's Avatar
    goldenhours no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    86
    Hi guys, can I upgrade from beta .133 to official without having to wipe using JLcommander?

  6. #36
    bajanbastard's Avatar
    bajanbastard no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    510
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhours View Post
    Hi guys, can I upgrade from beta .133 to official without having to wipe using JLcommander?
    I don't think you can. I wiped before the install so i didn't try it.
    Device history: 8100 > 8320 > 8900 & 9530. Keep crackin'

  7. #37
    schumacher's Avatar
    schumacher no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    256F471E
    Posts
    125
    Though 133 is snappier,I feel the hourglass happening much more than b'fore ~via smartphone~

  8. #38
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400
    When going from .114 to .133, I install the software as normal, delete the vendor.xml file and yet when running DM 4.7, it doesn't automatically prompt me for a newer OS install. It searches for available update software and gives me "The system applications that are currently installed on your device are newer than those available with this version of the Blackberry Device Software."

    Any idea what's preventing me from upgrading?

  9. #39
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    blackninja I fixed the link ~ thanks

  10. #40
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    Yeah same here. .133 is definitely a better os for battery and other small things, but there are other things like the occasional hour glass that are a bit annoying. And why the frack haven't they fixed the word wrap issue???? OMG.

    ~via BB8900~

  11. #41
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    Quote Originally Posted by furtive View Post
    When going from .114 to .133, I install the software as normal, delete the vendor.xml file and yet when running DM 4.7, it doesn't automatically prompt me for a newer OS install. It searches for available update software and gives me "The system applications that are currently installed on your device are newer than those available with this version of the Blackberry Device Software."

    Any idea what's preventing me from upgrading?
    You need to go back to the vendor.xml folder (where you deleted it) and double-click the loader.exe file. It no longer finds and automatically loads it for you with DM.

  12. #42
    Sirthinks's Avatar
    Sirthinks no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2831A313
    Posts
    1,569
    Quote Originally Posted by javatyger View Post
    You need to go back to the vendor.xml folder (where you deleted it) and double-click the loader.exe file. It no longer finds and automatically loads it for you with DM.
    Or do what I did.... Reboot the computer, reload DM and it will install just fine.
    If you want to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first create the universe. - Carl Sagan

  13. #43
    Sirthinks's Avatar
    Sirthinks no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2831A313
    Posts
    1,569
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhours View Post
    Hi guys, can I upgrade from beta .133 to official without having to wipe using JLcommander?
    You should be able to. I simply uninstall the Current OS, reboot, install the downgrade OS, reboot and then run DM. It will prompt you to downgrade.
    If you want to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first create the universe. - Carl Sagan

  14. #44
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400
    Quote Originally Posted by javatyger View Post
    You need to go back to the vendor.xml folder (where you deleted it) and double-click the loader.exe file. It no longer finds and automatically loads it for you with DM.
    I ended up doing that and it works - but I'm curious to why DM didn't work.

  15. #45
    marcrott's Avatar
    marcrott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    73

    is mine the most current

    my 8900 has OS 4.6.1.114(185). is this tha most currect OS?

Page 3 of 24 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •