Page 4 of 22 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 320

it is-- otherwise this thread would be full of complaints!... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #46
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Advertisement



    it is-- otherwise this thread would be full of complaints!

  2. #47
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796
    True that! I am lovin it thus far here! Been about a month or so for me since I upgraded to it
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

  3. #48
    iheartmybb22's Avatar
    iheartmybb22 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask :)
    Posts
    273
    Yay, new OS! Downloading now and I'll upgrade my BB later. How awesome is it? Better than .423?
    "..the last thing you'll realize you need is what you've already got..." ♥
    Twitter ♥

  4. #49
    maevro's Avatar
    maevro no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    PIN/ID
    21671C22
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by sinkers View Post
    If you scroll a couple of lines up from your post, you will see reference to a newer official release (5.0.0.442)
    I think he meant official as in for AT&T, not Blackberry in general. There is no higher OS than .405 for AT&T listed on their website but companies like Bell Mobility have higher OS serials like the once you stated.

  5. #50
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    5.0.0.442 is now Official for TELUS, as of yesterday afternoon.

  6. #51
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    5.0.0.545 is now Official with Vodafone UK.

    Download HERE

  7. #52
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237

    issues with my upgrade

    Okay, i'm trying to upgrade my 9700 from .330 to .545. My DM recognizes the Tmo stock OS and the Vodafone OS. When i select the newest OS update it takes me to the screen saying that "No doftware update is required for your device." I've never gotten this message before and am curious if someone can tell me why i can't update my OS. Thanks.

  8. #53
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Close down DM and run the upgrade through the Loader executable instead. You'll find it in the AppLoader folder.

    c:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader

    Has a little phone icon next to it.

  9. #54
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    ok thanks. will try that now.

  10. #55
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    Got it updated! Thanks RogerG.

  11. #56
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    I've d/l the .545 OS. It seems ok. I've lost the lock symbol. Also, if I lock it, then holster it, then take it out...the phone is unlocked without me pressing the lock key.

  12. #57
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    I've d/l the .545 OS. It seems ok. I've lost the lock symbol. Also, if I lock it, then holster it, then take it out...the phone is unlocked without me pressing the lock key.

  13. #58
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by hybrid1976 View Post
    I've d/l the .545 OS. It seems ok. I've lost the lock symbol. Also, if I lock it, then holster it, then take it out...the phone is unlocked without me pressing the lock key.
    Don't know about a holster... don't own one, will never use one... the Lock symbol will not appear until you have a Password enabled... enable a Password and the icon appears... click on the icon and it locks the device... if you don't have a password enabled the Lock button on top of the device also now works as the Standby button now, but I don't believe it actually locks the device because it does not have password enabled.

    I think this feature might be in transition and might change even more with newer OS releases as RIM figures out what they are doing with this feature.

  14. #59
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Anyone having problems with the camera on .442? I just get an hourglass everytime I try to open it... I'd like to upgrade to .545 but I don't have regular access to a Windows pc. Think I might wanna drop back down to .405 :-/

  15. #60
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    I just can't seem to upgrade to .545??? I have dl and installed, deleted vendor xml, tried to update through DM and through apploader...just won't work??? I've upgraded many BBs before and never had this kind of failure. Any ideas what I'm doing wrong? currently running .442

Page 4 of 22 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •