Page 5 of 18 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 257

hi guys.. Rcbjr, i did follow all the steps to recover the BB 8700. but ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #61
    kroll's Avatar
    kroll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Advertisement



    hi guys..

    Rcbjr, i did follow all the steps to recover the BB 8700. but when it comes to step 4, to reinstall the BB software, the desktop manager won't allow. i'm currently downloading something from rogers.com for the unit. do i need to install the OS back before doing this part? help please...

    anyway thanks for the help so far

  2. #62
    paulhaskew's Avatar
    paulhaskew no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    thanks, I was able to use your directions to fix a users issue today...

    I would however suggest one extra step...

    After reloading the OS, do a wipe handheld to clear everything back to default. Made the phone respond much faster...

  3. #63
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Quote Originally Posted by paulhaskew
    thanks, I was able to use your directions to fix a users issue today...

    I would however suggest one extra step...

    After reloading the OS, do a wipe handheld to clear everything back to default. Made the phone respond much faster...
    Good suggestion. Glad you were able to resolve this for your user. Welcome to the Stacks Paul.

  4. #64
    kroll's Avatar
    kroll no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    hi guys..

    i managed to get by BB unit back working 2 days ago.. thanks for all the help!!

  5. #65
    wsubotman's Avatar
    wsubotman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Smile Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Thanks,

    This saved my bosses BlackBerry and me from a very long call with Nextel.

  6. #66
    ioillusion's Avatar
    ioillusion no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    1. Download the Blackberry Java Development Environment: In the blackberry developer downloads section on RIM's site.
    2. With Desktop Manager shut down, connect your Blackberry, open a DOS prompt and type “javaloader -usb wipe” (omit –usb for serial) in the “\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry JDE 4.2.0” or corresponding directory.
    3. Download and install a replacement Operating System (links may be on RIM’s site, good luck trying to find them) There are some on the blackberry forms, do a search for "blackberry OS", I'm blocked from posting the URL here.
    4. Chances are you’ll have to do this about once a month until RIM corrects the problem in their OS, which probably won’t happen; RIM’s customers are like battered wives that keep coming back for more.

  7. #67
    rturkmani's Avatar
    rturkmani no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyMan4040
    I did all this, and the first restart, the blackberry just sits and shows the hourglass icon? its been probably 10 minutes now.
    I have the same exact problem. How do I fix this. Please help!!

    Pleasee

  8. #68
    lalo90's Avatar
    lalo90 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    this really worked
    major kudos on this

  9. #69
    evolvedaz's Avatar
    evolvedaz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    when i run the JL_Cmder it says it canot load cause it is missing files. I can wait till wed for my new phone but would love one now!

  10. #70
    beck499's Avatar
    beck499 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    can anyone help me a 545 jvm

  11. #71
    jrp@rees.com's Avatar
    jrp@rees.com no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Worked great! Thanks for the post.

    What causes the JVM error?

  12. #72
    petronius's Avatar
    petronius no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Thanks for the post!

  13. #73
    BAZHOLE's Avatar
    BAZHOLE no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    this didnt work for me...

    now my blackberry pearl is just black...nothing on the screen

    when i run the application loader..it says could not complete...a fatal error has occured.

  14. #74
    rha7dotcom's Avatar
    rha7dotcom no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Hi, here I am from México, I bricked my telcel's blackberry by installing this cr*p:
    h t t p s : / / www . funrungames . com/IMHere.php
    It's a free MSN client, never knew it it worked, it just bricked my bb.

    Didn't do anything wrong, It was about 95% installing and it restarted, and all I was receiving was a "Exception Abort" and a "reset" button. Removed battery to no avail. It just kept hanging up as soon as I restarted it, device was not detected and wouldn't even boot.

    THANKS A LOT again for your guide, it brought back my 2 days old BlackBerry 7290 from Telcel.

    Here I recap the pages/extra steps I used for unbricking my BlackBerry for Mexico-Telcel:
    1.- This very page the greatest of all.
    2.- Desktop Software & Device Software :
    h t t p s : / / www . blackberry . com/Downloads/entry.do?code=2AC2406E835BD49C70469ACAE337D292
    This software I repeat is for Mexico/Telcel and Mexico/Telcel only.
    3.- APN Data (Enter it in your device's Options for TCP):
    APN: internet.itelcel.com
    Username: webgprs
    Password: webgrps2002
    4.- Remember to launch Desktop Manager and Running "Certificate Sync", otherwise you won't have a web browser in your device.

    HINT: When it finished uploading the OS again and reloading all apps as it says in this post, it takes like 10 minutes for the blackberry to restart. As a side effect after I did this, I no longer had multiple/repeated Google Talk messages, nothing bad happens unless it is for good, ant it? hehe.

    WARNING: THE ABOVE URLS APPLY FOR MEXICO-TELCEL ONLY.

    OTHER: It took like 10 minutes after OS install to restart the BlackBerry. I got impacient, and remove the battery, and again it just sit there and I waited like 5 more minutes, and I removed the battery again. this third time, it finally boot up. Don't get desperate, probably it's better if you just wait for it to do all it's initialization stuff and don't interupt it.

    It took in all like 10 minutes to finally restart (including removing the battery 2 times which I DONT RECOMMEND). I think it just sets up all the apps and thats why it takes so long to boot. If someone knows better please tell us.
    Last edited by rha7dotcom; 09-04-2007 at 03:43 PM.

  15. #75
    lebanon's Avatar
    lebanon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    16

    Errors 411, 507 and then hourglass...

    Hello there. I am sorry if I am asking something many people already asked, but I've READ ALL the posts and even if I keep respecting all the instructions, my BB7100V will not work.

    I have already reinstalled the Desktop Manager and the Vodafone Spain Hanheld driver. I have also installed the jcomander. I have deleted the vendor.xml file. I have replaced the .axl file, etc.

    The First error I got was 411 Device Error. Reboot. Then I moved to the 507. Then I got the hourglass and the red light. If I try to press all the buttons, I randomly get the 411 error and then it gets back to the hourglass.

    I have followed all the instructions (for 411, for 501, and for some other errors I did not even have). May anybody please tell me what I could do in this case. Thank you so much in advance...

Page 5 of 18 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •