Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 891011121314151617 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 257

Here are a few threads to look over: How To Re-Install OS When Computer Won't ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #181
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Advertisement



    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  2. #182
    dk34997's Avatar
    dk34997 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3

    Still having a problem... or three.

    Here is a step by step of what I am doing.

    My device: Blackberry Curve 8320

    1. Launching Desktop Manager v. 4.3.0.17

    2. going to options

    3. going to connection settings

    4. under connection only USB / com1 / com2 are available. Clicking ok.

    5. selecting application loader, clicking next, I am only able to select com1 or com2, when I click next it says unable to connect. Then I am redirected to the main Desktop Manager screen.


    * The only way I can get USB: PIN to pop up is if I insert the battery and pull out and reinsert the USB plug. I also get a flashing red light on the device when the USB is unplugged but Im getting nothing when it is plugged in. Furthermore I cant get it to load to the error screen anymore either. Regardless I get the USB PIN up and try try to do the install and I get Device communications error encountered. [A:0x0000000E]...

    * Also like I said it does not load to the hour glass no more or the error code. The last time it did I got error code 507. Im assuming that I got the BB wiped of its OS.

    Please save me!!!! Thanks in advance...Dave.
    Last edited by dk34997; 09-08-2008 at 07:14 PM.

  3. #183
    dk34997's Avatar
    dk34997 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3

    Hello?

    Can some one HELP!!!!!!!!!!!! lol

  4. #184
    urias3015's Avatar
    urias3015 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    thx thx thx thx thx

  5. #185
    yarelyzdad's Avatar
    yarelyzdad no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    i am having this same problem....however i downloaded the JL commander when i open it closes right away...can anyone help me with this issue...THANKS

  6. #186
    saoirsegreene's Avatar
    saoirsegreene no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    The original post was written awhile ago, probably the JL_Cmder has made updated versions.

    Is it supposed to do "Wipe" or "Reset to Factory Settings?" Because Wipe is 4, and reset is 5.

    Please helpp!
    Last edited by saoirsegreene; 10-07-2008 at 04:29 PM. Reason: misspelling..I'm a geek.

  7. #187
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    jl_cmder #4 is to take a screenshot (i know this by memory)
    mine shows #5 as wipe. that is what you want to do ... do you have the jvm 102 error?

  8. #188
    saoirsegreene's Avatar
    saoirsegreene no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    yeah i got it today. number three is screenshot. 1 - device info, 2-event log, 3-screenshot, 4-wipe 5-reset to factory.

    its JL_Cmder v1.9.0

  9. #189
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    oh! so YOU have the updated version i see i am running v1.8.3

  10. #190
    saoirsegreene's Avatar
    saoirsegreene no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    Oki so I'm gonna wipe it and hope its all ok. thank you!

  11. #191
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    once you wipe the device, you will have a 507 error -- which means that there is NO OS on your device. launch DM and load the OS from there

    good luck!

  12. #192
    saoirsegreene's Avatar
    saoirsegreene no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    THANK YOU!

    It worked. *happy dance*

    Thank you so muchhh!

  13. #193
    orascomm's Avatar
    orascomm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    I have had an hourglass for like ten minutes!! What does that mean?

  14. #194
    ikindu's Avatar
    ikindu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    4
    |Am looking for the solution to the error meesega JVM 102 for blackberry 8700c

    I have tried all the remedies posted on pinstak but none of the work.
    Am based in Kenya and my currier is safaricom and there sight does not give much help for this problem Pliz help amd going mad.

  15. #195
    akirul2411's Avatar
    akirul2411 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Blackberry

    I cant run applicatio0n loader to my BB 8700g
    Desktop Manager cant find my BB
    i use Desktop manager 4.7


    Help

    My BB Show JVM 507

Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 891011121314151617 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •