Page 11 of 18 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 257

OKAY SO i WAS DOiNG THiS AND EVERYTHiNG WAS GOiNG SMOOTHLY UNTiL i REACHED STEP ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #151
    MzReezeCup's Avatar
    MzReezeCup no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Advertisement



    OKAY SO i WAS DOiNG THiS AND EVERYTHiNG WAS GOiNG SMOOTHLY UNTiL i REACHED STEP 4 i BELiEVE iT WAS. BUT ANYWAY WHEN i TRY TO RUN APPLiCATiON LOADER iT SAYS THAT THE DESKTOP MANAGER SOFTWARE DOESN'T HAVE THE SOFTWARE NEED FOR THiS BLACKBERRY DEViCE...PLEASE HELP!!!

  2. #152
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Have you downloaded and installed the device (handheld) operating system on your desktop computer? If so, is it from your carrier? If not, did you delete the vendor.alx file?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #153
    MzReezeCup's Avatar
    MzReezeCup no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Have you downloaded and installed the device (handheld) operating system on your desktop computer? If so, is it from your carrier? If not, did you delete the vendor.alx file?
    i THOUGHT i DiD BUT MAYBE NOT..iM SO LOST...
    WHEN i CLiCK THE OS LiNK THAT LEADS TO THE SOFTWARE DO i iNSTALL THEM ALL B/C THEY LOOK LiKE THE SAME THiNGS TO ME BUT THEN AGAiN i AM COMPLETELY COMPUTER iLLiTERATE

  4. #154
    MovieFlask's Avatar
    MovieFlask no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: JVM Error 102 - Step by Step Fix

    Thanks ljbyar! You saved my BB!

  5. #155
    CraigBos's Avatar
    CraigBos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for these instructions!

    My Verizon 8830 threw this error after I dropped it and the battery flew out. I followed the instructions and recovered the phone and BIS functions. As soon as I hooked it up to my work PC, it started Enterprise Activation and recovered all of my BES functionality.

    Note, I had no backup -- Enterprise activation got almost everything back to the way it was before. I just had to download third party apps again (GMaps and GTalk). I also had to set keyboard/screen options. No problem.

    Excellent!

  6. #156
    wkbradford's Avatar
    wkbradford no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up The Most Gratefull Man in the World

    I cannot thank you folks enough. I totally freaked when I got this error. Life without my 8700..................well, I don't care to even contemplate it.

    This fix worked like a charm.

    Thanks,

    WKB

  7. #157
    aoropeza's Avatar
    aoropeza no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    jvm error 102?

    Okay I followed the steps below.But this was a hand me down phone brand new and when I powered it on it had that error.Now I installed all the software but when I wiped it clean.Where do I get the applications to load back onto the PEARL.From the desktop manager program when I went to load it there were no applications in the box to load please help anyone?

  8. #158
    aoropeza's Avatar
    aoropeza no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Hi I seems to be having a problem when following the steps above.I was given this phone with the error JVM 102.So i'm a little confused on how to reload the OS to this phone from the Media Manager.Can someone please explain to me if I need to have a backup in order to do this.Or can I get the OS and reload all back onto device?

  9. #159
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    Quote Originally Posted by aoropeza View Post
    Okay I followed the steps below.But this was a hand me down phone brand new and when I powered it on it had that error.Now I installed all the software but when I wiped it clean.Where do I get the applications to load back onto the PEARL.From the desktop manager program when I went to load it there were no applications in the box to load please help anyone?
    Quote Originally Posted by aoropeza View Post
    Hi I seems to be having a problem when following the steps above.I was given this phone with the error JVM 102.So i'm a little confused on how to reload the OS to this phone from the Media Manager.Can someone please explain to me if I need to have a backup in order to do this.Or can I get the OS and reload all back onto device?
    Hi aoropeza. To be able to load the handheld software onto the phone you first need to download it and install it to the PC. You can use this link to get the latest software for the phone. Hope it helps.

  10. #160
    tomee638's Avatar
    tomee638 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    I have a Cingular 8700c with the JVM 102 error.

    When I ran the program it didn't appear to be doing anything when I pressed 5, and then it told me to remove the battery to "complete the wipe." Removing the battery won't wipe the device...Either way, after I returned from the battery removal I still have the error. I went to reinstall the software and it was all still there.

    Any help please?

  11. #161
    Kamika007z's Avatar
    Kamika007z no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by tomee638 View Post
    I have a Cingular 8700c with the JVM 102 error.

    When I ran the program it didn't appear to be doing anything when I pressed 5, and then it told me to remove the battery to "complete the wipe." Removing the battery won't wipe the device...Either way, after I returned from the battery removal I still have the error. I went to reinstall the software and it was all still there.

    Any help please?

    Same issue here, but this is with a Verizon 8830 BB. I noticed that the application states that you need OS 4.3? Is that correct? This phone has verison 4.2 on it.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.

  12. #162
    pfl's Avatar
    pfl
    pfl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2
    Do we know how to stop this problem from happening in the first place? I'm having the error every 2-3 days and am getting really tired of resetting the phone.

  13. #163
    finitewisdom's Avatar
    finitewisdom no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Question Followed instructions, now have error 543

    Hello, and thanks to everyone for the valuable information in this thread. I've had the jvm error 102 a few times in the last three months on my Verizon BlackBerry 8830, and have been able to fix it every time using the info here.

    This time, however, after wiping the device using jl_cmder (taking me to error 507), then installing the latest version of Desktop Manager (4.3) and reloading the software onto my device, I'm stuck on error 543 and don't know how to move forward.

    Any ideas? Thanks in advance!

  14. #164
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    im glad I found this.... reviving an old yet new 7100i......
    Providing customers with the latest in news and info along with experienced one on one tech support, training, product sales, exclusive themes and more.

  15. #165
    evil_cherokee's Avatar
    evil_cherokee no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    205A0464
    Posts
    2
    Well, I kind of have a problem, after a installed everything, my bb worked just fine, but, at the moment when I insert my simcard, it says simcard not valid, why is That? can anybody help me with this? please???? :cry:

Page 11 of 18 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •