Page 22 of 29 FirstFirst ... 1718192021222324252627 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 428

Thanks Moto. Perhaps that will change in OS .90 where they have QWERTY in portrait ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #316
    rosac's Avatar
    rosac no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8

    Advertisement



    Thanks Moto. Perhaps that will change in OS .90 where they have QWERTY in portrait mode.

  2. #317
    rosac's Avatar
    rosac no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8
    Hi: Can we assign a ringtone to one particular group of contacts?

  3. #318
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Quote Originally Posted by rosac View Post
    Thanks Moto. Perhaps that will change in OS .90 where they have QWERTY in portrait mode.
    I'm actually using .90 right now. The phone itself doesn't change. It still shows the number pad with the letters next to them, just like you see it now. I agree, it would be nice to be able to use the phone in landscape, at least while dialing, etc.

  4. #319
    pblakney's Avatar
    pblakney no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    38
    Hello All,

    Just had an attack of FAT FINGERS and while pressing to say yes or no to mass storage when hooked up to my PC, also hit "don't ask again" then it went and I noticed as it happend. Now I can't get the prompt to come up again. Anyone know how I can correct this to engage the mass storage message to pop up again?

    Thanks, PB

  5. #320
    woodi68's Avatar
    woodi68 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    woodi68
    Posts
    660
    Quote Originally Posted by pblakney View Post
    Hello All,

    Just had an attack of FAT FINGERS and while pressing to say yes or no to mass storage when hooked up to my PC, also hit "don't ask again" then it went and I noticed as it happend. Now I can't get the prompt to come up again. Anyone know how I can correct this to engage the mass storage message to pop up again?

    Thanks, PB
    In Options, go to Memory, then the Mass Storage Options are in there.

  6. #321
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    options>memory>auto enable mass...>prompt
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  7. #322
    pblakney's Avatar
    pblakney no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    38

    Fat Fingers

    Thanks Woddi68 and Catside,

    Don't go there enough to remember. Love this source of info, e-friendship and other.

    All the best..

    PB

  8. #323
    rosac's Avatar
    rosac no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8
    Hi:
    Is there any way I can have a default number for a contact?

  9. #324
    rabbie303's Avatar
    rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,353
    Quote Originally Posted by rosac View Post
    Hi:
    Is there any way I can have a default number for a contact?
    Do mean like a speed dial number for the person?

    If yes, then go to your phone pad by pressing the green button, when the number pad is up, press and hold a number that you want to assign speed dial, it will prompt you to to a yes/no. After you hit yes, scroll to the person you want and click down. It will bring up the speed dial list and 1 is always VM. After you are done just exit out, bring up the phone pad and hold the number down for a few seconds.

    If this isnt what you mean, sorry for the long post
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--




  10. #325
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Quote Originally Posted by rosac View Post
    Hi:
    Is there any way I can have a default number for a contact?
    You mean like when one contact has multiple phone numbers? I haven't seen anything, only the ability to choose which number to dial after you hit talk when a contact is highlighted.

  11. #326
    Shadowshots's Avatar
    Shadowshots no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30591355
    Posts
    34
    Hi stackers!

    I've had my Storm for about a week. So far no major problems save for one.
    When I try to play back a video that I recorded, I get an error to the effect of "Unknown media type. Format not supported"

    Any thoughts? Thanks in advance!

  12. #327
    active_user's Avatar
    active_user no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    75
    since the 3G reception here in my country is bad, while they're fixing and adding more BTS for signals...so i change the options to 2G only, and i've found out that my battery last at least for 24 hours with maximum usage.

  13. #328
    dchandler's Avatar
    dchandler no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    215EE851
    Posts
    97
    Can anyone tell me how to copy and past on my storm

  14. #329
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Quote Originally Posted by dchandler View Post
    Can anyone tell me how to copy and past on my storm

    Highlight the selection by touching the beginning and end, then you can use the choices at the bottom of the screen or use the menu button for copy and paste.

  15. #330
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    That's correct goldengirl. You don't click your screen, just touch it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •