Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 345678
Results 106 to 119 of 119
Like Tree4Likes

Ugh. Okay, take it out and start all over, unfortunately.... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #106
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Ugh. Okay, take it out and start all over, unfortunately.

  2. #107
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Yep, try reloading the OS again through app loader. Did you install an app or try to uninstall one before this all happened?

  3. #108
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yeah it's the media card or an app causing the problem.

  4. #109
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Also, wondering if available memory is part of the problem. If it does come back on after the OS install, I would start like new and not use a backup, so it is a fresh install.

  5. #110
    Kirstieeleeigh's Avatar
    Kirstieeleeigh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    52
    ...

  6. #111
    Kirstieeleeigh's Avatar
    Kirstieeleeigh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    52
    I have no apps on there, only bbm which comes on the phone

  7. #112
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Are you reloading the OS again?

  8. #113
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone 4S: Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 4.1.1; en-us; SGH-T999 Build/JRO03L) AppleWebKit/534.30 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/534.30)

    Kirstie, if the phone is only six months old, it is still under warranty. If you can't revive it with an OS reload, take it in to your carrier and get it replaced, provided there is no damage. Was it exposed to water, by chance?

  9. #114
    KTW's Avatar
    KTW
    KTW no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,357
    Quote Originally Posted by Kirstieeleeigh View Post
    So i have a blackberry curve 9320, about 6 months old now and its recently started resetting itself?

    I have took the memory card out
    updated the latest version..

    what else can i do?! Its restarting every 5 minutes.
    it should still be under some form of warranty, take it back.

    this reminds me of a lecture about why BlackBerry is such a terrible device with the worst operating system know to the whole of mankind. (if only the old Mark with the bb could see me now)

  10. #115
    ilioegbe's Avatar
    ilioegbe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3
    Hello, i have followed all steps you recommended here when it doesn't load the OS instead it says the blackberry software does not have Blackberry device software for the device that you have connected to the computer, contact your wireless service administrator or system administrator. What do i do?

  11. #116
    ilioegbe's Avatar
    ilioegbe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3
    Hello RogerG, i have followed all steps you recommended here when it doesn't load the OS instead it says the blackberry software does not have Blackberry device software for the device that you have connected to the computer, contact your wireless service administrator or system administrator. What do i do?

  12. #117
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    It sounds like you need to delete all the OS's you have on your computer, then make sure and download an OS that is specific for your device because the one you have on your computer is for a different device.

  13. #118
    ilioegbe's Avatar
    ilioegbe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3
    Hello, Roger i have been able to that and i have also installed the new OS and restored all my contacts but my bbm is not on my phone, what do i do?

  14. #119
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    See if you can do a selective restore with Desktop Manager to reload BBM. Article below should help:

    http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/b...ListHelperImpl

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 345678

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •