tmobile GS2 photos and videos on google+ and/or picasa
i've a GS2 and all pictures and videos i take are saved on the phone's internal memory. I installed google+ and my pictures and videos upload directly to google+. Lately, my brother told me about picasa and since i need to manage my phone's memory, i was wondering if:
1- can the pictures and videos uploaded from my phone to google+ be saved on picasa too? and how?
2- to save memory on my 16gig GS2, can i delete the pics and videos from my phone once they are uploaded to picasa or google+?
3- If i get another android phone, can i easily access my pics and videos saved on google+ and/or picasa from the new phone ( the new GS3)?
I will appreciate any instructions or assistance on these questions since i am new to all this cloud thing.
You can upload to both. Since I don't use either I will guess you open your gallery, select pic, then choose share.
Dropbox now has an auto upload feature if you'd like to back them up there. Any item stored in the cloud can be accessed from another device provided the device is set up with your account.
Another avenue would be to store them on your sd card. If you change devices you can just insert your card into that device.
You can change pic storage in your camera apps settings.
Hi khadem. Yes, Yes and yes. Or rather:
IF you upload and save your pictures to G+ the pictures will be accessible to you on any phone, whether iOS or Android or any other because G+ is cross platform.
I personally recommend a Picasa application though ( and there are many, but I do like Picasa Tool, it's a paid app but it's the best) and I use it as the default uploading site for my pics. It's also more private.
You can setup Albums and all your pictures that you take. IThe pics will automatically be uploaded to your Picasa Web Album of choice. You can program it to upload via WiFi only, or both WiFI and GSM. All these pics are accessible on any Android phone via any Picasa app. Or via Web, on any PC.
Once you've uploaded them to Picasa, they will remain there. You obviously can delete them but that only is possible if you so choose. If you delete them on your phone's Gallery, it won't affect Picasa's pictures. The same goes for Google+.
So, enjoy it. Takle pics, upload to your heart's content.