Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 78910111213 LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 191

Hmm still have that problem where the music starts playing randomly Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android ... Android Smartphones forum

  1. #166
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370

    Advertisement



    Hmm still have that problem where the music starts playing randomly
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; Google Ion Build/DRC83) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  2. #167
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    I used to hate that. And the reloading browser! On 4.1.99, does the browser still do that when you get a call or open an app, and come back to the web page you were viewing but have to wait for it to reload?
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  3. #168
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    No it doesn't bc its android 1.6
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; Google Ion Build/DRC83) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  4. #169
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    Ok so a nice feature I've noticed is that when I'm dl'ing a file and the connection gets interrupted for some reason or I go somewhere with no service, the dl doesn't fail. I hated this before esp if I was dl'ing a large ROM and it would fail like 80% of the way.. Now it says "waiting for connection..." And it'll continue where it left off =)
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  5. #170
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    Quote Originally Posted by disturkis4u View Post
    Ok so a nice feature I've noticed is that when I'm dl'ing a file and the connection gets interrupted for some reason or I go somewhere with no service, the dl doesn't fail. I hated this before esp if I was dl'ing a large ROM and it would fail like 80% of the way.. Now it says "waiting for connection..." And it'll continue where it left off =)
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102
    wow nice find.
    Paolo
    Moto Droid with SteamROM v4.0.5 Steam Theme
    Steam 1.2ghz Low Voltage Kernel
    Apple MacBook Pro
    Jeremiah 29:11
    Try us out! www.mycellularsource.com

  6. #171
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    4.1.999 out n fixes bluetooth and notification bar
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux;U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC83) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  7. #172
    Mortgage_Man's Avatar
    Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    362
    Glad you guys are enjoying root. I lost root when trying to do the most recent upgrade so stock 1.6 is what I'm running. Gotta downgrade back to 1.5 then RC29 and reroot before flashing Cyanogen again.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; Android Dev Phone 1 Build/DRC83) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  8. #173
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    What made you go stock? I want to try the latest Cyan, but can't bring myself to do it since my phone is running so well on the rooted version of stock 1.6.
    Last edited by rdills; 10-08-2009 at 06:22 PM.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  9. #174
    Mortgage_Man's Avatar
    Mortgage_Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    362
    Quote Originally Posted by rdills View Post
    What made you go stock? I want to try the latest Cyan, but can't bring myself to do it since my phone is running so well on the rooted version of stock 1.6.
    It was an accident as I let the full stock 1.6 flash instead of flashing Cyan. Once stock flashed, I lost root.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; Android Dev Phone 1 Build/DRC83) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  10. #175
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    Loccys browser 1.5 is out
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC83) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  11. #176
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    i never really understood hot to root. i just used the one click app.
    Paolo
    Moto Droid with SteamROM v4.0.5 Steam Theme
    Steam 1.2ghz Low Voltage Kernel
    Apple MacBook Pro
    Jeremiah 29:11
    Try us out! www.mycellularsource.com

  12. #177
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Quote Originally Posted by disturkis4u View Post
    Loccys browser 1.5 is out
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC83) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1
    Yeah, its nice. I wish the switch from landscape to portrait was this fast throughout the whole OS. Almost instant.
    Edit: It is instant!

    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC83) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  13. #178
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    Anyone having issues w youtube? I'm on 4.1.999. It wont sign in with my gmail acct so it asks for my youtube login and when I do it says network error

  14. #179
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    Quote Originally Posted by disturkis4u View Post
    Anyone having issues w youtube? I'm on 4.1.999. It wont sign in with my gmail acct so it asks for my youtube login and when I do it says network error
    youtube and google accounts are separate. however, they can be linked together by going to youtube on your MAC (pc=ftl) and signing into youtube with your google account. it'll then give you an option to link them together by entering your youtube username and password (which should be different from google... unless you made them the same), and voila.
    Paolo
    Moto Droid with SteamROM v4.0.5 Steam Theme
    Steam 1.2ghz Low Voltage Kernel
    Apple MacBook Pro
    Jeremiah 29:11
    Try us out! www.mycellularsource.com

  15. #180
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    I thought you could sign in youtube using your gmail.

    Not on Cyan, so im no help on this one.
    Last edited by rdills; 10-12-2009 at 10:35 PM.

Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 78910111213 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •