Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

So tmobile is offering me a free Behold 2 (with contract extension) I've been using ... Android Smartphones forum

Optimus no está en línea Stack level 3

Question Thinking about switching to android...have some questions.

Advertisement

So tmobile is offering me a free Behold 2 (with contract extension) I've been using a BB Pearl 8100 for the past 2 yrs...it has it's issues but I'm glued to it simply for the BBmessenger since i have a few friends on it...What i'd like to know is, are there any apps available for the behold 2 or android that would allow me to communicate with the friends that are on BBmessenger? (probably not, but who knows with all these developments going on). What is so great about these android phones that can't be done on a blackberry?....Yes i'm a rookie...the last time i was in here this site was dedicated to solely BB users, now look at it....anyhow, i'm just hoping someone can give me more incite before i make the switch, or if i should.

btompkins0112 no está en línea Stack level 3
    I switched from multiple BB's (8900, 9000, 9530, etc.) to an HTC Hero, and I can say that the biggest difference for me is the user interface. The full touch (Storm doesn't count), and the ability to customize via widgets is a refreshing change from my BB's. There isn't really anything that can replace BBM, but I simply chat with my friends on gtalk, gvoice, facebook, or old fashioned text messaging.

As far as suggestions go, I would try it out. You need to find out what works for you, and what satisfies your needs. People can talk about which platform is better than the other, and things like that, but if it doesn't fit for YOUR life then it is useless. Good luck, and welcome back to the stacks!

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask
    I'm glued to it simply for the BBmessenger since
    Along with a LARGE portion of BB's current customers.