Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I did like the SK3 when I first used it. Its too ... Android Smartphones forum

xtasyboi_00 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    PM

Re: T-Mobile Sidekick III 3

Advertisement

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

I did like the SK3 when I first used it. Its too big and heavy, but the big screen and instant messenger, is sweet. The typing is easy and sweet, but I heard problems about Bluetooth and ring tones and themes and all that. I also heard that customizing the phone is hard, like themes, colors, all that. Don't know, I liked it but wouldn't trade BBs for Danger.

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!

~via BB 8100 Pearl (wap.pinstack.com)~ I am in a similar boat as the original poster but with a twist. Need some honest answers from those of u who carry the BB and another phone.

I am a college student studying Sign Language Interpreting and the favored device of the Deaf community is the sidekick. I have a few questions:

1) I have an SK 2 that is a year and a half old and like it. But as you all know the sk3 is out now and I really don't like it. Do I keep an 18 month old device that can't be upgraded (by this I mean the software can't be upgraded) and wait for something better?

2) Should I wait for another upgrade eligibility and get whatever sk device is out by then, or get the sk3 as soon as I need it? I am sure they will have another device before I graduate, become certified and begin working LOL

3) Financially, is it wiser to get it activated as a prepaid device at $1 per day for unlimited use (without phone calls which are $.20/minute)?

4) Or should I switch to a Family Plan, have 2 lines and add the SK plan which is $29 a month, with no voice? I will use the BB for voice.

This has been on my mind all night LOL

Sorry for the post being so long but I needed to be detailed as much as possible.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 02-09-2007 at 10:39 PM.