Results 1 to 11 of 11

How is the speed on a Hero or G1 coming from a Blackberry? I've heard ... Android Smartphones forum

  1. #1
    kamilli0n's Avatar
    kamilli0n no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3

    Speed - BB vs Android

    Advertisement



    How is the speed on a Hero or G1 coming from a Blackberry? I've heard the new HTC Hero is laggy.

  2. #2
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    Which blackberry

  3. #3
    BB_KC_Boy's Avatar
    BB_KC_Boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    2079E897
    Posts
    122
    Iam in kansas city on 3g coverage and usualy hit about 800k to 1.1 meg

  4. #4
    dasudevil's Avatar
    dasudevil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    29
    KC.. how did you find out the speed of your net for the phone?
    dASUdevil

    White MyTouch 3G
    Black Rubber Case
    Some Apps (need more)

    Will never get rid of my BB love that thing. Its perfect other then it being out of date :P

  5. #5
    BB_KC_Boy's Avatar
    BB_KC_Boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    2079E897
    Posts
    122
    Do a search in the Market for speedtest all one word.. it is a black speedo. and made my xtreme labs
    T- Mobile G1 using Cyanogen Build 4.1.11.1 Android 1.6 On T-Mobile Network
    Running a Hero Based Theme

    I AM A PC AND LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

  6. #6
    dasudevil's Avatar
    dasudevil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    29
    thank you... I am slow. LOL

    download 765
    upload 139.
    dASUdevil

    White MyTouch 3G
    Black Rubber Case
    Some Apps (need more)

    Will never get rid of my BB love that thing. Its perfect other then it being out of date :P

  7. #7
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    My bb bold w the same speedtest is usually around 200 on att. Not quite sure why they call theirs 3g...

  8. #8
    BB_KC_Boy's Avatar
    BB_KC_Boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    2079E897
    Posts
    122
    My Buddy is on a iPhone 3gs and he is on full bar 3g and only get 500-800 k that is it. just waiting for the 7.2 meg to get turned on.. Please Kansas City Next..
    T- Mobile G1 using Cyanogen Build 4.1.11.1 Android 1.6 On T-Mobile Network
    Running a Hero Based Theme

    I AM A PC AND LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

  9. #9
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    3g is FAST in Chicago!

    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  10. #10
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    How 'bout bootup speed? I know my previous blackberry took a lot less to boot up than this P.O.S 8900 I currently own. Hell, my PC boots up faster than my 8900. And no, it's not the device; I compared it to my gf's 8900 and same thing she's on tmo i'm on att same crap. I restarted my pc twice and the damn thing finally finished initializing. (Hard reset) I think any phone got any bb beat nowadays speedwise but reliability I doubt . Still got love for my brickberry
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  11. #11
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Boot up speed is slow on the MT. Average a little over a minute.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC92) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •