Results 1 to 14 of 14

The Android development community continues to amaze. This app brings sophistication and ease to changing ... Android Smartphones forum

  1. #1
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255

    ROM Manager!

    Advertisement



    The Android development community continues to amaze. This app brings sophistication and ease to changing between different ROMs and Themes for your Android device. You must be rooted of course.







    Only the most popular ROMs are up right now, but they're updating often, and I can see this app really changing the game when it adds more builds to flash. I havent changed ROMs with it yet, (because the one i'm using is so good), but It just put the hottest HTC keyboard ever on my phone!

    Last edited by rdills; 03-30-2010 at 05:39 PM.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    thats pretty sweet. Thanks for the heads up!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    lol, yep, using that keyboard also. it look s really good. i like the htc one but the white keys just through me, glad they made this mod.

  4. #4
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Man, I would pay 4 bucks just for this keybaord. It learns all your words so quickly. Like its alive
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  5. #5
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Thats a Hot Keyboard, I'm Flashing it now...

    Just realized I would have to Flash The NexTheme ROM before I can add this Awesome Keyboard, am I correct
    Last edited by DjSmooth; 03-30-2010 at 08:18 PM.

  6. #6
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    No you don't have to change ROMs. Just select DL ROM, Haxzamatic, Next theme HTC keyboard add-on. It'll ask do you want to backup current ROM, thats always yes for me, and Done. it does the rest.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  7. #7
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110
    When you backup your ROM with this app, if you restore it will you get everything back, ie, apps, settings, etc?

  8. #8
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Yes. Everything is restored to the exact point when you backed it up.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  9. #9
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110
    Thanks for the heads up on this app, I bought the premium version today for my N1.

    Time to do a backup then try some roms!

  10. #10
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    I wasn't aware it worked for other models. I was always curious if there were versions for other devices. I'm assuming it only has N1 ROMs in your version??
    Last edited by rdills; 06-30-2010 at 09:55 AM.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  11. #11
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110
    That's correct. None of the stuff you mentioned like that htc keyboard are listed in my version, just Nexus One stuff.

  12. #12
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by rdills View Post
    Yes. Everything is restored to the exact point when you backed it up.
    Wow! Everything means EVERYTHING!

    I just tried the alpha version of cyanogenmod's CM6 rom (based on Froyo) and before I did I used Rom Manager to fix my permissions (I'm a Mac user, it's a "Mac thing") and then I did a complete wipe and installed CM6.

    After playing with that for awhile I went back into Rom Manager and did a restore back to CM5 stable. EVERYTHING was restored, call logs and all!

    Impressive!
    Rooted Nexus One with Intact (Locked) Bootloader (No Unlocked Padlock When Booting)
    CyanogenMod-6.0.0-N1-RC2

  13. #13
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    It sure is impressive! Might be the greatest tool for Android's rooted community. Its growth since I started this thread is really amazing and still growing. I always check it to see what new add ons, themes, & ROMs are in there. Love it!
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  14. #14
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110
    Yeah, my nightly builds for cyanogenmod are showing cm6 roms (Froyo) now!
    Rooted Nexus One with Intact (Locked) Bootloader (No Unlocked Padlock When Booting)
    CyanogenMod-6.0.0-N1-RC2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •