Hi Guys, I thinking of getting an unlocked Nexus One for use in Ontario (Canada) ... Android Smartphones forum

Kimberlee no está en línea Stack level 3

Smile Nexus One in Canada

Advertisement

Hi Guys,

I thinking of getting an unlocked Nexus One for use in Ontario (Canada) with Rogers. I know that I only will get edge and not 3g. But will it let me sync my mail which is pop. Will my data and everything else work since the phone is unlocked and I have a data plan on my sim card. I am a newbie with Droid, but I am sick and tired of all the battery pulls etc with my blackberry. Your input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Ask via
    Rumor has it, that a Nexus One with the correct frequencies for your 3G IS in the works. (or so I just read today) so you might want to wait a bit. You data should work fine, and you should be able to configure your email. If not then you may be able to set up a forward to a gmail account.
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @ http://twitter.com/pkcable

Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

Thanks for the reply, I think I will wait. Having 3G will make a big difference.

smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    I'm also in Ontario (Toronto), I wanted to get the Nexus one as well, but many people are just saying to wait. If you do end up getting it, let me know because I would love to get first person feedback about the capabilities rather than what people think will happen.

Does anybody have any feedback on data usage in Canada with the Nexus One. I have heard that you can use 1g of data in almost 2 weeks. Can anybody concur????Thanks

WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Quote Originally Posted by Kimberlee View Post
    Does anybody have any feedback on data usage in Canada with the Nexus One. I have heard that you can use 1g of data in almost 2 weeks. Can anybody concur????Thanks