Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 143

as we speak this phone is crapping out on me...its force closing EVERY app..including sence ... Android Smartphones forum

  1. #91
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085

    Advertisement



    as we speak this phone is crapping out on me...its force closing EVERY app..including sence and google maps...then the phones restarting...
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  2. #92
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    could i unroot it? would that work and allow me to basically start over? is so where can i find the stock rom and unroot it? the link you posted with the roms has magic rom...would that unroot it?
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  3. #93
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Yeah get off that hero ROM ASAP. It does run smooth but you need RA. Get cyan or any 1.6 ROM
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC92) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  4. #94
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    This is simply the best out there.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=567023
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC92) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  5. #95
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    aight cool..i guess my thought process is correct...gonna get this rom off now lol
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  6. #96
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    ok its on...not quite sure what constitutes as a good rom...keyboard doesnt show up anywhere. im pretty sure thats not normal hah

    also...i dled the better terminal on my hero and it has the keyboard...not on my mytouch...any ideas?
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  7. #97
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Hmmm, press and hold any input area, like in your sms, then select input method. Should have Android keyboard selected.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC92) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  8. #98
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Speed and stability constitutes a good ROM. None better than this one. Try the 2 themes on that page.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.6; en-us; T-Mobile myTouch 3G Build/DRC92) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1
    Last edited by rdills; 11-08-2009 at 04:04 AM.

  9. #99
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    ok..so i put the hero ron back on..opened better terminal...keyboard popped up...the 1.6 would not work...on this rom can i change my .img by going through the normal steps?
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  10. #100
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    yes. Type su then hit enter first.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  11. #101
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    GOT IT!!...so this should be fast or do i need to do stuff with this img? i see alot more options than 1.4 had.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  12. #102
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Yes, in the recovery, select "part sd:fat32+ext+swap"
    Should say partitioning complete when its finished, then select "convert ext2 to ext3". reboot when its finished and it should run smooth.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  13. #103
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    It def is alot better! Are you running the same setup? If so does yours have the suggestive text? I've set it up identical to my hero but no suggestive. There something extra I need to install?
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.5; en-us; HTC Hero Build/CUPCAKE) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1 CSOUTH-6200

  14. #104
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Yes I was using that setup. Suggestive text was iffy on all the Hero ROMs I tried. Sometimes it worked Sometimes not. I really think its a problem with 1.5 Android more than anything.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

  15. #105
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Is there a solid Rom with suggestive out there?
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.5; en-us; HTC Hero Build/CUPCAKE) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1 CSOUTH-6200

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •