Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Hey everyone i just got my hero from my company not sprint. I have a ... Android Smartphones forum

  1. #1
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085

    Few things for Android

    Advertisement



    Hey everyone i just got my hero from my company not sprint. I have a few questions for the pros out there. Is there anyway to tether is so then how? Im looking for htc hero DIAG drivers also, anyone have that to share with me? Anything i need to know about rooting? any advantages? Is there anything else cool i can do to this phone? such a noob i know. lol i catch on fast. Thanks is advance!
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  2. #2
    asmith001's Avatar
    asmith001 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    103
    pmarshall, If you don't mind, I'd like to add to your questions...

    I haven't been able to find anything on rooting the CDMA Hero, haven't really looked for the GSM Hero. Will there be a difference when it comes to rooting, software updates, etc? When you root the device, can it still run Sense UI?

    I'm sure I'll think of more. Also, you may want to change the title to add "CDMA Hero"
    ---\ Pearl 8130 » Rooted HTC Hero » Rooted Galaxy S Showcase /---

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    The Hero looks really nice. I'm on the road but will check this out for u.
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

  4. #4
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Im not sure how deep i am going to go with my hero but ill do anything to my mytouch..one thing for sure....the processor needs to be kicked in high gear on this G2..slow as molasses compared side by side to my hero.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  5. #5
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440


    Also see the accompanying instructions:
    http://theunlockr.com/2009/08/27/how...-in-one-click/

    Just look at how fast and made-for-touch the GUI in that vid is.

  6. #6
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Great link...thanks Hayden....
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  7. #7
    asmith001's Avatar
    asmith001 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    103
    note: Step number one says that it DOES NOT work on the Sprint (CDMA, I assume) HTC Hero. But, watching this gives me an idea of what is to come.

    Thanks for the post, Hayden.
    ---\ Pearl 8130 » Rooted HTC Hero » Rooted Galaxy S Showcase /---

  8. #8
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Now...we have a diff build than srint..wonder if that matters..
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  9. #9
    asmith001's Avatar
    asmith001 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    103
    I figured it was a different build than Sprint, but I'm guessing that ours is different than the GSM Hero too.
    ---\ Pearl 8130 » Rooted HTC Hero » Rooted Galaxy S Showcase /---

  10. #10
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Yeh im sure it is a diff cupcake build.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  11. #11
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    haha i watched the vid here on the web hayden linked us to directly on my hero...id never have done that on the bb! love it!
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  12. #12
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    yeahh........rooted (i think) my G2....not sure what else to do...didnt load and new rom i dont think...i watched the vids and it didnt do what the vids said...help..?!
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  13. #13
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Anyone?
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.5; en-us; HTC Hero Build/CUPCAKE) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1 CSOUTH-6200

  14. #14
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    I wasn't aware that the hero could be rooted?

  15. #15
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    I think its the Sprint Hero that hasnt been rooted.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •