I love my Bold 9700, nevertheless I have itchy feet and may be looking to ... Android Smartphones forum

Android PIM

I love my Bold 9700, nevertheless I have itchy feet and may be looking to try an Android touch screen device for a while. I've discovered through the years that I'm unable to use the same phone for an extended period - lol - and now I've used the 9700 for 4 months, it seems it may be time to move on. Before I go to Android, though, I'm interested in knowing how strong its PIM applications are: Calendar, recordkeeping, calculator, if there's a Memo Pad, Word-to-Go, etc. The primary reason I've been a BlackBerry guy is its ability to keep me organized, and need a new device to do the same! Does anyone have any comments on the strength of Android PIM?

rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    I'm no expert in these functions, but I'll take a guess and say, not as good as the BB out of the box. But add a few apps, do a little research, and you can have as good or most times better functionality. If you're willing to learn Android there's not a better OS for personalizing your needs.
    You can't learn anything if you're talking!

SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Android marketplace has been increasing and while they are no apple, I'm sure there IS an app for what you are looking for.
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted

Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

azstar no está en línea PINStacked!