Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Finally my 8100 displays all Youtube's videos. My OS is 4.5.055 release .81......from A1.... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    irombeach's Avatar
    irombeach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    217

    Thumbs up Youtube, works on 8100!!!

    Advertisement



    Finally my 8100 displays all Youtube's videos.
    My OS is 4.5.055 release .81......from A1.
    ____________________
    All my FREE BB themes on
    http://irombeach.nxserve.net/news.php
    'Works in progress'
    ____________________


  2. #2
    BBEnriched's Avatar
    BBEnriched no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    111
    The videos are youtube mobile (m.youtube.com) and you have to be careful. there is a limit on size of the OTA media player can handle. Most videos on youtube mobile are below that, but you will get some that will not play (file too large error)

  3. #3
    irombeach's Avatar
    irombeach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    217
    Really? I saw video very very long... 20 minutes.... it's enough for my eyes!!!
    ____________________
    All my FREE BB themes on
    http://irombeach.nxserve.net/news.php
    'Works in progress'
    ____________________


  4. #4
    slideaway's Avatar
    slideaway no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    56
    I've had some luck with videos on my 8800, ver 4.5.037.

    Watched a 5 min music video, no issues.

  5. #5
    mikedoan's Avatar
    mikedoan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    179
    I still can't get my 8100 on 4.5.0.52 to play YouTube vid's.

    What's with?

    It just gives me a blank Media Player screen; not even an error message. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    mikedoan's Avatar
    mikedoan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    179
    PLEASE HELP~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    irombeach's Avatar
    irombeach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    217
    My OS is the last A1 version (release 81), I haven't any particular option on BB brower, just go to m.youtube.com and select a video, then BB browser call BB Mediaplayer.
    BB Mediaplayer starts playing video after 1-2 second. Nothing else.
    My operator's TIM Italy.
    ____________________
    All my FREE BB themes on
    http://irombeach.nxserve.net/news.php
    'Works in progress'
    ____________________


  8. #8
    neondeception's Avatar
    neondeception no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,218
    If you don't have 4.5.055 OS you can still download and watch youtube videos. I have been doing it for about a year now.

    Go to www.cupish.com or www.wap.cupish.com on yourberry and unclick stream and search for videos. I have downloaded 4.5mb videos which is about 5 minutes most of the time. You do have to search for the video and then sometimes que it for download, but it usually doesnt take long to do. Longest time is waiting for it to download.

    I use it to put my youtube videos on my phone so I can show friends.
    Life is like a movie, you've sat through half of it and its sucked so far, it probably isn't gonna get great right at the end to make it all worthwhile. you shouldn't get blamed for walking out early

  9. #9
    mikedoan's Avatar
    mikedoan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    179
    Quote Originally Posted by mikedoan View Post
    I still can't get my 8100 on 4.5.0.52 to play YouTube vid's.

    What's with?

    It just gives me a blank Media Player screen; not even an error message. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Has anyone else had this issue? I've seen plenty of posts where folfs have had an error message when BB Media Player tries to stream the file, but I'm just getting a blank screen.

  10. #10
    neondeception's Avatar
    neondeception no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,218
    Mine always has an error screen when it can't play. Never had a blank screen.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    miltw3's Avatar
    miltw3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    122
    I got the error message, however, if I reload it - reclick watch video, it usually works the second or third time. In my case, it seems to be related to signal stength.

  12. #12
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    sometimes the site goes down or gets overloaded so thats why you may see some errors however i have had goo luck with it on my pearl and my curve
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  13. #13
    mikedoan's Avatar
    mikedoan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    179
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    sometimes the site goes down or gets overloaded so thats why you may see some errors however i have had goo luck with it on my pearl and my curve
    pearl 81?? (00,10,20,30)

    I have 8100 and still having issues w/ blank screen in media player... not even getting error message.

  14. #14
    DiamondD2506's Avatar
    DiamondD2506 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    *Ask*
    Posts
    207
    I was so excited when i realized youtube works on my 8120!! I'm running 4.5 btw
    *CLASSY, not TRASHY*

  15. #15
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Tmobile 8100. Running tim 4.5.052

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •