Results 1 to 6 of 6

i searched but didnt find help with this i dont have interntet on my blackbery ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    joshm38's Avatar
    joshm38 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    wavs on 7100i?

    Advertisement



    i searched but didnt find help with this i dont have interntet on my blackbery so i wanted to find some way to load the wavs because the 7100i now supports them threw the ota but i dont have net on my phone so what do i do>?

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Yes on the 7100. Not sure if the 7100i. Moving this to the correct forums so that Chris and other ringtone experts will see it.

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    joshm38, Welcome to PinStack.

    Without a Blackberry data plan, your going to have to jump through some hoops to get tones on you 7100i. Check out this thread for details,
    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan .

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    Hey josh, welcome to pinstack. Rich has you in the right direction.

    Here is an alternate solution...

    Find a friend that has Nextel BB service and put their sim card in your BB. Log into the BIS site and switch handhelds. Use his internet service to download you all what you want. When you are done just put everything back the way it was. Let me know if I can help you further...

  5. #5
    joshm38's Avatar
    joshm38 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2
    i dnt know anyone with a bb =[ is their any bb emulator i can open up a backup of my phone in bb emulator n use net download then restore to my phone?

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    What Rcb described in the post above mine will allow you to do just that...

    Another question for you, why not just call Nextel and put the $39.99 Unlimited Data Plan on your account, its well worth it. You wont have to go through all the trouble you are now. Assuming you have Nextel...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •