Results 1 to 6 of 6

Okay, so I've been using the voice dial, but the default voice is no good. ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    jbjackson3004's Avatar
    jbjackson3004 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EEF24E
    Posts
    269

    Voice Dialing voice changeable?

    Advertisement



    Okay, so I've been using the voice dial, but the default voice is no good. Is there a way to change that?

  2. #2
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: Voice Dialing voice changeable?

    Well, you can try talking in a really high squeaky voice!

    Ohhh, you mean the voice that prompts you, not YOUR default voice!!

    No, that can't be changed.
    .
    JerryD

  3. #3
    MannyC525's Avatar
    MannyC525 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    22

    Re: Voice Dialing voice changeable?

    It could be changed but it would be by changing the Voice Dialing Language which for English there is only the US and the UK Version.

    To do that you go to Options -> Language -> Voice Dialing Language

  4. #4
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722

    Re: Voice Dialing voice changeable?

    The voice dialing operation never offers me the proper choice for the person I ask for. I guess it doesn't understand hillbilly too well

  5. #5
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339

    Re: Voice Dialing voice changeable?

    I am also having a problem with it regognizing the right name.... It is gettting frustrating, anyone have any ideas?

  6. #6
    nyydynasty's Avatar
    nyydynasty no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    317

    Re: Voice Dialing voice changeable?

    Quote Originally Posted by frisco49ers
    I am also having a problem with it regognizing the right name.... It is gettting frustrating, anyone have any ideas?
    i think there's a "sensitivity" settings in the options menu that might help you.
    www.iamletired.com
    ...come one, come all....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •