Results 1 to 10 of 10

I have been trying to download some albums from I-tunes file on my laptop, and ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    gazar's Avatar
    gazar no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,203

    trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    Advertisement



    I have been trying to download some albums from I-tunes file on my laptop, and the files are there in my BB but will not open.

    I have recently upgraded to I-Tunes 7.1, is this a copyright thing or do i need to re-name files ??

    I am lost please help !!

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    Gazar, with I-Tunes, I believe that it'll only let you load i-tunes songs that you purchased onto another device. It won't let you load your own albums onto another device.

    At least that's what happened when I tried to do it.

  3. #3
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    Yeah you're right and it only lets you do that 5 times.

  4. #4
    gazar's Avatar
    gazar no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    Thanks guys that explains why it worked and then it did,nt !!

    It sorta pisses me off that i bought the CD,s and then I cannot use it where i want too !!

    Is ther a way round this? It looks like the Mighty apple wants me to buy musical content twice !!

    Every new version just gives you less control of what you have purchased honestly, rather than doing it bootleg !!

    I recently gave my daughtrer my I-pod so i will delete I-tunes from my laptop &^%$ them.

    Gaz
    Last edited by gazar; 03-16-2007 at 09:08 PM.

  5. #5
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    The one ol' trusty trick is to burn all of your purchased content to a cd, then rip it back to your computer and that should get rid of the protection issues.

  6. #6
    gazar's Avatar
    gazar no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    My CD of the Gorrilaz hardly lets you listen to it, never mind burn it !!

  7. #7
    TMOLydia's Avatar
    TMOLydia no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E73420
    Posts
    48

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    Quote Originally Posted by gazar
    I have been trying to download some albums from I-tunes file on my laptop, and the files are there in my BB but will not open.

    I have recently upgraded to I-Tunes 7.1, is this a copyright thing or do i need to re-name files ??

    I am lost please help !!
    What I did was put the songs I wanted from Itunes in a playlist then you burn the playlist to a cd-r. Go to Windows Media Player and rip the songs into the MP3 format(not wma) and then use those files to use them on the bb pearl works for me. Long process but it works

  8. #8
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    Quote Originally Posted by TMOLydia
    What I did was put the songs I wanted from Itunes in a playlist then you burn the playlist to a cd-r. Go to Windows Media Player and rip the songs into the MP3 format(not wma) and then use those files to use them on the bb pearl works for me. Long process but it works
    Thanks for verifying my method.

  9. #9
    TMOLydia's Avatar
    TMOLydia no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E73420
    Posts
    48

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    Quote Originally Posted by HeyMrRadio
    Thanks for verifying my method.
    No problem....another trick is to right click on the song in the library and select advanced tag editor and add a picture before putting it on your bb that way when you play the song the cd image is there. Doesn't work sometimes you have to work with it.

  10. #10
    gazar's Avatar
    gazar no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: trouble with I-tunes 7.1

    Thanks guys I am away from home at the moment so have not messed with it.

    It just seems kinda weird that the folders and files are there on my sd card with file size etc and will not play ??

    Gaz.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •