Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi guys. I use several custom tones for calls, SMS, mail etc. My problem is ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    giamburrasca's Avatar
    giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    256223F9
    Posts
    348

    Too Loud Tones

    Advertisement



    Hi guys. I use several custom tones for calls, SMS, mail etc. My problem is that even on the quietest setting, they are quite loud. Is there any way of adjusting the volume down a bit further?

  2. #2
    msbrenda64's Avatar
    msbrenda64 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,391

    Re: Too Loud Tones

    The only other option I know of is vibrate, I have the 8700g as well and at normal setting the ringers and alerts are quite loud. I won't complain though after coming from the 7290 where you couldn't hear the rings etc. even at the loudest settings.

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Too Loud Tones

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Where did you get the custom tunes from? You can open the original file and lower the sound level, then load it to your phone again.

  4. #4
    StarmanDX's Avatar
    StarmanDX no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B010CC
    Posts
    45

    Re: Too Loud Tones

    I wish mine were louder, I'll trade you the files I have!

  5. #5
    giamburrasca's Avatar
    giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    256223F9
    Posts
    348

    Re: Too Loud Tones

    Thanks all, I know its a problem lots of us don't share (I remember the sound levels on my 7290 as well, msbrenda lol). cp, as I recall, only one tone was downloaded via the simprit ringtonemaker, and yes, I can vary that.

  6. #6
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Too Loud Tones

    just set it to quiet.. that's the only option you got or vibrate.

  7. #7
    giamburrasca's Avatar
    giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    256223F9
    Posts
    348

    Re: Too Loud Tones

    It IS set to quiet!, I worked that one out...lol

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •