Hey everyone, I need HELP! I looked at the post on adding ringtones or pics ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

flushbob no está en línea Stack level 2

Question RINGTONES AND MP3 w/out DATA PLAN NOT WORKING FOR ME. NEWBIE

Advertisement

Hey everyone,
    I need HELP!
    I looked at the post on adding ringtones or pics without a data plan:
    (Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan)

....and it didn't work for me....mainly because I did not understand 90% of the steps. whats a simulator? or a JDS? or an MDE? and how do I get all that stuff.
    I have a 7130c with cingular and do not currently have a data plan. I need help getting some software or apps that I can use to add/remove ringtones and pictures through my usb connection from computer to blackberry with the desktop manager APP LOADER.

I am a newbie and not as super-duper computer literate like you guys.lol
    PLEASE HELP SOMEBODY OUT THERE!!!!!!!!
    THANKS
    FLUSHBOB

giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    256223F9
    Hi flushbob and welcome to the stacks. Downloading stuff without internet access is not for the faint-hearted and a walk-through is going to be lengthy (and still difficult). I'd seriously consider a data plan, life will never be the same again

lol. I see. I am learning very quickly that though the blackberry is so open ended that I can add any kind of program to it and use for all kinds of stuff...nothing that integrates with the blackberry is free.

thank you for the advice and the welcome giam.lol stacks is very helpful
    why doesn't someone event some sort of application bundle package for ringtones and pictures and all the other generic stuff required?

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    flushbob, Welcome to PinStack.

For more information about JDE and MDS, see the Blackberry Developers Website.