Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 284

Originally Posted by jaystreetsA4 where do you get the prograsm needed and will this mess ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #31
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by jaystreetsA4
    where do you get the prograsm needed and will this mess up your blackberry at all?
    Here and no, you can always go back to the original Backup.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  2. #32
    jaystreetsA4's Avatar
    jaystreetsA4 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    so should u backup your phone b4 you do all of this? my blackberry si rband new doesnt hav anything in it yet lol

  3. #33
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    If your BB is brand new there would be no need to do a backup. A backup is so you can quickly restore any information saved on your BB like contacts, memos, calender entries.

  4. #34
    skylane2k2's Avatar
    skylane2k2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    17

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    hey, which software do we download? Blackberry MDS services Or MDS runtime??

  5. #35
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    Sorry, That wasn't the final download page link. It's actually the BB JDE and the appropriate simulator. They can be downloaded from the Blackberry Developers Index page.

    Sorry for the wrong link.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #36
    dmcgee1's Avatar
    dmcgee1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    has anyone ever resolved the "Error 406: invalid data type" or the "error 200: cannot accept the content" ? i have read that it is the webservers MIME fault but i can't even download from the existing sites that no one else is having trouble with. i can't download any .adp files at all on my phone.

  7. #37
    louee6's Avatar
    louee6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    117

    Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    Guys give me some help please. I see errone on the first few post got it sucessfully. I have the simulator running fine. You guys say go to websites that have either ringtones or wal;papers but when i go into the simulator and hit browser, then homepage, then go, then i type in website like you say, all it does is requests all the way then it says Unable to connect. What am I doing wrong? Did I miss something here or what? Please people let me know!!! Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #38
    louee6's Avatar
    louee6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    117

    Question Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    Damn thats my post right on top of this one and know one wants to help me out. I thought we we're a family on this site Guys. Guess I need to go find my answer elsewhere!

  9. #39
    louee6's Avatar
    louee6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    117

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    Please people i'm struggling here. You guys help the NEWBIE"S out but can't help me out. Just need a solution to my 2 previous post.

  10. #40
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    No way jose, you can find your answer here. What probably happened is there are so many posts and we keep passing yours up. Sorry on behalf of all the stackers that have not responded. I personally dont use the above process, but I will ask all stackers that have knowledge of this area please help you.

  11. #41
    louee6's Avatar
    louee6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    117

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    Cp6169 you are the Man. I don't have access to a data plan cause i'm on some special plan with tmobile. Whatever you can do that can help me out or even give the process step by step on how you did it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again

  12. #42
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    I will ask around and see if any of my buddies on here know what is going on. Hopefully soon your questions will be answered.

  13. #43
    louee6's Avatar
    louee6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    117

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    Thanks again Cp, is there anyway you could explain to me how you do things without a datplan or you're not allowed to discuss that information?

  14. #44
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    Do you have the MDS simulator loaded also? I don't really know anything about using the simulators yet as I haven't had a chance to play with programming for the BB devices yet (On my to do list), but I have read that that is necessary. And your PC has to be connected to the internet.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  15. #45
    louee6's Avatar
    louee6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    117

    Re: Ring Tones and Pictures without a Data Plan

    aight just say I got Jde installed along with the Blackberry Simulator. DO I need to ope something first from Jde and then open up BB simulator to get connected to the internet, cause everytime I try it just keeps on saying requeting but never anything. Let me know please cause I have no dataplan right now, and I gotta wait like 2more months.

Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •