Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Originally Posted by russ65 Thanks for the help, cleared log @downloaded softreset, tried to reset ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #16
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by russ65 View Post
    Thanks for the help, cleared log @downloaded softreset, tried to reset got error mesage java lang illegal argument exception any ideas as to why?thanx
    try going into options / advanced options/ applications and scroll over soft reset hit menu then click edit permissions then make sure all are set to allow and try it again.

  2. #17
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Or try quickpull, a newer app that does the same thing as soft reset, but may work better for you: http://www.mobihand.com/product.asp?...89&n=QuickPull
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #18
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quick Pull is what I use and it works great for me on my 8330.

  4. #19
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56
    Thanks for the help, cleared log @downloaded softreset, tried to reset got error mesage java lang illegal argument exception any ideas as to why?thanx

  5. #20
    russ65's Avatar
    russ65 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    318985d
    Posts
    56
    Cznt find where I read it but modern cowboy suggested setting app perm to allow ,still didn't work. So I turned off firewall @ it worked. Thanx to all who took the time. To respond.

  6. #21
    drew4flt72's Avatar
    drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    520
    Quote Originally Posted by ddcollins77 View Post
    How do you transfer media to another media card? What is the maximum card an 8120 can handle?
    Here is what I found:

    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.0 Up to 2 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.1 Up to 4 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.2 Up to 4 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.3.0 Up to 8 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.0 Up to 8 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.0.81 and later Up to 16 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.6.0 and later Up to 32 GB

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •