Results 1 to 12 of 12

I'm trying to copy a cd to my computer and then get it onto my ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    jude37's Avatar
    jude37 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10

    Question how do I label music on media card?

    Advertisement



    I'm trying to copy a cd to my computer and then get it onto my new 8gb media card in my 8130. Once I have the cd in "my music" folder on my computer I'm using my desk top manager, I'm embeding the songs and drag dropping them onto my media storage card in my device. What I'm not understanding is why when I go on my device to my music the songs are just showing up as "track01" ect. with none of the embedded info such as album, artist and so on. I'm probably an idiot but I can't for the life of me figure out how to lable and organize my music on my storage card. Can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    dubie76's Avatar
    dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    358
    I know that there are programs that "tag" mp3s. It might be similar to CDs that you put on your PC. With MP3 tag, you can assign, name of song, artist, album, etc.
    Sprint Tour 9630
    OS 5.0.0.230 (Leaked)

  3. #3
    Sam123gil's Avatar
    Sam123gil no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    A.S.K.
    Posts
    1,098
    OK serious if you DL Itunes you can just drag & drop. Plus the songs will already be labeled.
    ~©®ĺ©kßë®®Ą~

  4. #4
    jude37's Avatar
    jude37 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10
    Yeah, I'm tagging the songs using the roxio media manager program on my desktop manager and I can see all of the info there on my desk top in "album" under "my media" but when I get the file over to my media card on my device the songs are just showing up as a file labeled "track01" and so on.

  5. #5
    chenoda's Avatar
    chenoda no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2431E077
    Posts
    48
    I don't know if you have a PC or an Apple, but I have a PC and what I do is when I have my BB hooked up to my computer, I go straight to "My Computer", click Blackberry, then click music folder and on the music file I want to label, I right click on, then click properties, then click details and fill in the information there. It'll save the info on the BB.

    Or before you drag it to your BB you can make sure the info is there on the properties-->details of the music file.

  6. #6
    jude37's Avatar
    jude37 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10
    thanks Sam but since I already own the cd's...

  7. #7
    jude37's Avatar
    jude37 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10
    ok, Chenoda I see what your talking about as far as changing the name of the file but I'm still not getting how you get your albums to cross referance on your device with artist, album, song, ect. All of those headings just show up as "unknown".

  8. #8
    chenoda's Avatar
    chenoda no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2431E077
    Posts
    48
    You can fill in all the info of the song on the DETAILS tab, song title, album, genre, #, year... everything. I think you may have just gone to the GENERAL tab, you have to click on DETAILS. I do it all the time.

    Quote Originally Posted by jude37 View Post
    ok, Chenoda I see what your talking about as far as changing the name of the file but I'm still not getting how you get your albums to cross referance on your device with artist, album, song, ect. All of those headings just show up as "unknown".

  9. #9
    jude37's Avatar
    jude37 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10
    Chenoda when I get to properties (I have a PC also) I get a general and a summery tab but no details tab.?

  10. #10
    chenoda's Avatar
    chenoda no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2431E077
    Posts
    48
    Huh, I don't know how to fix that, but if you're trying this on the songs on your BB, try it on a song file on your computer, see if Details comes up there.

  11. #11
    jude37's Avatar
    jude37 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10
    yeah, no, same thing. No details.

  12. #12
    chenoda's Avatar
    chenoda no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2431E077
    Posts
    48
    Oh well, sorry about that. I don't know why the details tab isn't coming up. Hope you find how to fix your problem.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •