Results 1 to 6 of 6

I'm trying to make more room on my Pearl. Does anyone know if I can ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    GracieGirl's Avatar
    GracieGirl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Delete BB's Original Pics/Tones?

    Advertisement



    I'm trying to make more room on my Pearl. Does anyone know if I can delete the pictures and/or tones that originally came on it?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Einherjer's Avatar
    Einherjer no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    842

    Re: Delete BB's Original Pics/Tones?

    There's a guide somewhere on the forums about this but i can't find it...

  3. #3
    GracieGirl's Avatar
    GracieGirl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Delete BB's Original Pics/Tones?

    I was sure there would be something too, but I couldn't find it...

  4. #4
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Delete BB's Original Pics/Tones?

    Not sure if you can delete the pics and such that came default, but if you are trying to free up space you may want to delete language and input support that you do not use. Options, Advanced options, Apps, Language and input support. Freed up a lot of space for me.

  5. #5
    mcgowan08's Avatar
    mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24053627
    Posts
    435

    Re: Delete BB's Original Pics/Tones?

    I think you can delete preloaded ringtones through the media manager option in dm. Open up dm and try to delete the folder that way. I'm pretty sure that's the method people are referring to above. Same method might work for pics too, haven't tried it myself.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Vindicated's Avatar
    Vindicated no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    230

    Re: Delete BB's Original Pics/Tones?

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge
    Not sure if you can delete the pics and such that came default, but if you are trying to free up space you may want to delete language and input support that you do not use. Options, Advanced options, Apps, Language and input support. Freed up a lot of space for me.
    Did the same thing! Yes it does free up a lot of space!
    ...God Bless...
    ~Vindicated (8100)~


    25 Male, Tennessee

    You're more than welcome to PIN me Anytime..24066C00







Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •