Results 1 to 6 of 6

If your trying to run the media Manager on your PC and you get a ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    _Bulz_Eye_'s Avatar
    _Bulz_Eye_ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    32c2287a
    Posts
    165

    DAO.msi missing - how to resolve

    Advertisement



    If your trying to run the media Manager on your PC and you get a error while it is installing ".... DAO.msi missing..." do this trick, it worked just fine for me after some furstrationg time spent trying to find a solution.

    you need to do the following:

    Unregister it by typing this at the START/RUN command line:
    regsvr32 /u "c:\program files\common files\microsoft shared\dao\dao360.dll"

    - Register it:
    regsvr32 "c:\program files\common files\microsoft shared\dao\dao360.dll"

    That's it- and all needed to do. Hopefully I help someone out their lol

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #3
    BERRYCURVE's Avatar
    BERRYCURVE no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,763

    Re: DAO.msi missing - how to resolve

    Thank you, Thank you Thank you, this has been driving me crazy, great info...

  4. #4
    BanhiDancer's Avatar
    BanhiDancer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    51

    Re: DAO.msi missing - how to resolve

    Oh. You. SOOO. RULE!

    I'd been going insane until my search brought me here.
    THANK YOU!

  5. #5
    gixxerguy's Avatar
    gixxerguy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1
    Bulz, you are a BB GOD.

    We worship you . . . . lol

  6. #6
    eileent's Avatar
    eileent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Thank you.

    Thank you so much for you help in this matter. I just got the new BlackBerry Curve 8350i and my desktop software is not working correctly this helps a lot. You are a life saver. It was driving me nuts. Sprint could not figure out why it was not working. I'm glad there are people out there who know what they are doing. Thank you.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •