Results 1 to 9 of 9

I have several hundred songs on my 8330 Curve. I have an 8GB curve. I ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    Coachmeeks's Avatar
    Coachmeeks no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    300F590D
    Posts
    128

    Album Covers dont show up.

    Advertisement



    I have several hundred songs on my 8330 Curve. I have an 8GB curve.
    I dont mind the built in media player but I still cannot get album covers to load over with the albums. I see the covers in WMP, and they show up in the sync set up in WMP, but the album art does not come over to my Curve.
    I tried some other players, nutsie...... but still no album covers.
    Is there a setting I am missing?
    I dont really need them and they would probably take up memeory, but they would look cool when I show off to others

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    You should really try flipside! my album covers show up and it is a great program!

    Hope this helps. . .

    Check it out! You can even try it for free!!
    http://www.electricpocket.com/flipside/
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #3
    bigmarv's Avatar
    bigmarv no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Optional
    Posts
    264
    or try Muitunes.

  4. #4
    Coachmeeks's Avatar
    Coachmeeks no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    300F590D
    Posts
    128
    I tried Flipside, not a bad app just a couple of complaints.
    The app works fine but I could not get the pause button on the top of the curve to operate. I also could not get the pause button on the stereo headset to operate. Thats very important to me so I can quickly shut it off to listen to people without having to remove the curve from the holster each time to do so.
    I found the same issues with Muitunes.
    Nor sure why that is but its a killer for me so for now I will stick with the built in player. I have had one song that I bought from ITtunes and it actually came over with the album cover. Not sure where the picture resides on the curve or how I made it work so I know its possable just not sure how to repeat the success with CD i download on my PC.

  5. #5
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418
    What you can do (manually) whenever you have the time is: Go to a search website (ie google) and do an image search for the particular album cover(s) you are missing. Once you find the album cover image save it to it that music album folder that it applies too. YOU HAVE TO NAME THE IMAGE FILE "FOLDER" WHEN YOU SAVE IT. I do this when my album covers don't show up and it works for me. I read this info (don't remember where) a long time ago. Try to find an image size of at least 200x200. I hope it works for you also!

  6. #6
    Coachmeeks's Avatar
    Coachmeeks no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    300F590D
    Posts
    128
    CALM TIGER.............................YOU ARE THE MAN...........................
    I have been asking this question for months and your the first and only person to come up with the answer. I even found that I can rip my CDs in WMP and then have it search for album info. When I open the album in my "C" drive under my music, there is already a folder now named folder with the album art. I just have to copy it, then past it into the album folder on my BB. This is the bomb, thanks sooooooooooooo much.

  7. #7
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Sorry Coach I forgot to mention WMP will find the art if you request it. I have just gotten used to flipside finding it for me ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767
    I like to use media monkey to attach the album art to each individual song file, that way if they are ever moved or seperated i still get to see my pics :3

  9. #9
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418
    Quote Originally Posted by Coachmeeks View Post
    CALM TIGER.............................YOU ARE THE MAN...........................
    I have been asking this question for months and your the first and only person to come up with the answer. I even found that I can rip my CDs in WMP and then have it search for album info. When I open the album in my "C" drive under my music, there is already a folder now named folder with the album art. I just have to copy it, then past it into the album folder on my BB. This is the bomb, thanks sooooooooooooo much.
    No problem I'm glad I could help

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •