Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

OK ! I'm new to the whole BB thing, and the other day, my moto ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

whitecracker no está en línea Stack level 1

Smile 7HR BB OWNER AND ALREADY READY TO TRASH IT! HAHA just another ringtone issue

Advertisement

OK ! I'm new to the whole BB thing, and the other day, my moto v555 took a dump so i decided to replace it with an extraterestrial 7105t. So far what i have learned is that the normal way of getting ringtones was to download a song and rip what you wanted of it, export it as mp3 and then upload it to your phone with the data cable bob's ur uncle the sky is blue. Well that's not the case with the 7105t as the only ringtone it will accept is .adp (so i've learned). Basically i've scoured the site for about 6 hours now which leaves me with the assumption that i have the wrong phone! I have Centennial wireless as my provider and i thought it would be ok to get a gsm unlocked phone just like i always have from ebay as my only needs are custom music ringtones, sms, caller id, and style. well, centennial wireless doesn't support the web browser for BBs, so the only way i can get custom real music ring tones is to create them solely on my computer and upload them to my phone with the data cable. I can not download them from a site, email, or any internet enabled transaction.

My basic issue is - I need to know how to make a ring tone for the 7105t from an mp3 song and convert it to adp, then use desktop manager to put it on my phone to use when somebody calls. It's sounds so darn simple but the only thing i have a problem with is converting from mp3 to adp. There is no free converter (that i have been able to find) and there is no possible way to download them from my phone.