Results 1 to 6 of 6

When I use tinytube to download any content, I can plan on having to do ... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    Yogich's Avatar
    Yogich no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    417

    4 tinytube d/l b0rk internet

    Advertisement



    When I use tinytube to download any content, I can plan on having to do a battery pull after 4 downloads.

    The interesting thing about this is that not all apps accessing the net are broken ...only the browser, BlackBerry maps, & infospace find-it (3rd party app). Audibleair still accesses the net.

    I have spent hours on this, and have only had this happen when using tt.

    What gives!?
    ...Yogich

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: 4 tinytube d/l b0rk internet

    any luck on this?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  3. #3
    Yogich's Avatar
    Yogich no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    417

    Re: 4 tinytube d/l b0rk internet

    So far, I have wiped the BB, tried again, then wiped everything --including the OS-- reloaded just the OS, and it worked pretty well. I then put a couple 3rd-party apps back on ...and guess what: 4 d/l & the connection is b0rked, requiring BP.

    Fact is, I tried ONE tinytube d/l last night, turned the thing off for the night, it auto-turned on, I did 3 more and on the 3rd it b0rked the connection. IT REMEMBERS!?

    What a pain in the butt. So much for tinytube. I guess that's the easiest 'out'.

    [EDIT: I think the evidence is pretty conclusive. I have my BB loaded with all apps I normally use --no more, and no less. I have just d/l my sixth vid from Mobvid and nothing untoward has happened. Guess it's pretty clear: use Tinytube at your peril --or at least at my peril...]
    Last edited by Yogich; 10-23-2007 at 11:52 PM.
    ...Yogich

  4. #4
    Yogich's Avatar
    Yogich no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    417

    Re: 4 tinytube d/l b0rk internet

    [Addendum]
    I reverted to OS 4.2.1.64 and have had no further probs with tinytube. I discovered, for one thing, that OS 4.x.x.107 has cache problems, in that it doesn't know how to count. Wondering if that has something to do with the problem. I have currently downloaded 10 vids, using tinytube, for a total of approximately 15238k --or, roughly five times the bytes I could d/l prior to reverting to the previous OS I had on this BB.

    FWIW.
    ...Yogich

  5. #5
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: 4 tinytube d/l b0rk internet

    what have you lost because of the downgrade though? after reading your post i'm thinking about downgrading to .64 from .107, but what am i going to lose? if you can tell me any info that would be great

  6. #6
    rob3314's Avatar
    rob3314 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: 4 tinytube d/l b0rk internet

    Hi there. I'm running into another issue with .107 and I'd like to try .64 again to see if it's better. Does anyone have .64 still that you can share with me? Thanks!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •