Results 1 to 10 of 10

Will a 16G card work with the 9000???? I can't get mine to work right......... BlackBerry Multimedia forum

  1. #1
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339

    16G card????

    Advertisement



    Will a 16G card work with the 9000???? I can't get mine to work right......

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Yes it should. What brand do you have and what are your setting for the card in options?

  3. #3
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    it is a SanDisk, Compression is enabled, card support is on, mass storage mode support is on. I can see the card both but when I try to copy things to it, they start copying and then it will disconnect and say the drive is no longer connected and then reconnect on its own and I have to start all over.

  4. #4
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Trying to copy from PC to BB/BB to PC? Unplug BB from PC and try uninstalling the drivers from PC and then plugin again and retry.

    Also scandisk often has its own transfer software.

  5. #5
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    I have tried both ways, just to card alone then with card in bb. When it is card alone it transfers fine and when I put it in my phone it says there are errors and has to fix problems then locks phone. When I try to transfer to phone with card in it, it will do a couple of files then disconnect from computer.
    This card should work right? It is not too big? I have 5.0.0.411

  6. #6
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    Did you format the card after you put it in???

  7. #7
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    Yes, I have formatted and retried both ways twice with same results

  8. #8
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    I have even tried on another computer.

    Will this card work on a pearl? Next is to try on another phone.

  9. #9
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by frisco49ers View Post
    I have even tried on another computer.

    Will this card work on a pearl? Next is to try on another phone.
    It depends on what OS version is on your Pearl... here is an old chart, which works good for historical situations like this:

    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.0 Up to 2GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.1 Up to 4GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.2 Up to 4GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.3.0 Up to 8GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.0 Up to 8GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.0.81 and above Up to 16 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.6.0 Up to 32GB (Bold, Curve 8900)

  10. #10
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    ok that won't work, only 4.3 on the pearl, I never use it so I have to try someon else with a 4.5 or higher.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •