Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi Guys, Hopefully someone can help me out with this one. I've got a 7100x ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    AndyT_uk's Avatar
    AndyT_uk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10

    Unlocking a 7100x

    Advertisement



    Hi Guys,

    Hopefully someone can help me out with this one.

    I've got a 7100x that i need to unlock. I've got the 16 digit code from my carrier but seem to get stuck with the unlocking procedure.

    I've got to the unlocking menu once, can't remember how exactly as the instructions i was sent from my carrier and from what i've read are always working.

    Anyone know exactly how to get to the unlocking menu easily? I've got several sets of instructions that are all different.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Unlocking a 7100x

    try this:

    Entering Blackberry Unlock Code Instructions
    Model: All BlackBerry

    1 - From the main menu go to 'Options' / 'SIM card'.
    2 - While holding the SHIFT key, type mepd
    3 - You should now see the five locking categories listed.
    4 - While holding the SHIFT key again, type mep2.
    5 - Release the shift key.
    6 - You are now prompted to enter the Network MEP code (it will also state how many attempts left)
    7 - Enter the code
    8 - Enter Return/Enter
    9 - The device should now be unlocked

  3. #3
    jlesh's Avatar
    jlesh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D95340
    Posts
    264

    Re: Unlocking a 7100x

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I have slightly different instructions that worked for me when I unlocked my BB. Go to Options --> Advanced Options --> SIM Card --> type "mepd"(no quotes...duh) --> type "mep2" --> enter 16 digit unlock code. When you enter the correct unlock code you will get a pop-up that says the device has been unlocked. You only get 10 tries to enter the correct code so be careful when typing. Good Luck! Let us know if you get your BB unlocked or if you need more help.

  4. #4
    AndyT_uk's Avatar
    AndyT_uk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Unlocking a 7100x

    well hopefully looks as tho its sorted.

    the first time it did say Code Accepted, but i'd chopped and changed some cards around.

    Tried a new one and the voice on the sim works altho i've not tried actually activating it yet.

    Cheers all for your help!

  5. #5
    The Fate's Avatar
    The Fate no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Unlocking a 7100x

    what if you dont have the code, are you still able to unlock it?

  6. #6
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re : Re: Unlocking a 7100x

    Quote Originally Posted by The Fate
    what if you dont have the code, are you still able to unlock it?
    You'll have to get the code from your provider or an online unlocking service before doing anything
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  7. #7
    starnomad's Avatar
    starnomad no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Unlocking a 7100x

    is there any way to get a free unlock code?
    is there any way to tell which of my 6 (old) BBs are already unlocked?
    I have paid to have 2 of them unlocked so I can use local SIM chips in UK, Germany, Russia, HK and China. However, I have never been able to get local chips to work in those countries. I have used local chips in several other models of phones in those countries.

    Also, my radio reception on my 71xx phones just sucks. Seems like my formerly ATT phones all took a dive on service in the 'seamless' merger with Cingular. And Cingular changing its name to ATT did NOTHING to resolve my poor radio reception problem. I live in DC and can't get a phone signal on the Beltway or on K Street downtown. This is horrible. Driving me to a Treo or something else.

    Need help.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •