Results 1 to 10 of 10

if i search through google it works fine...if i use blackberry browser it says unable ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    Japalo's Avatar
    Japalo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    my blackberry browser does not work

    Advertisement



    if i search through google it works fine...if i use blackberry browser it says unable to connect to mobile data service....everytime i try....anyone know the problem

    blackberry 7290 t mobile

  2. #2
    racinrocker's Avatar
    racinrocker no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    24b4c6de
    Posts
    763

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~hmmm the default browser will not with some webpages. I'm not really sure what the problem is

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    Japalo, Welcome to PinStack.

    Are you on a BES? Sounds like there is a problem with the MDS settings.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    williamlc21's Avatar
    williamlc21 no está en línea Stack Lead
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    653

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    How long have you had your service for?
    "I'm the best there is. And even if you beat me, I'm still the best." -Fast Eddie Felson(The Hustler)

  5. #5
    Japalo's Avatar
    Japalo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    I just got my service a month ago...its just personal line through t mobile..i am unsure what bes is? i am new to the whole blackberry...i can send emails thats about it!lol

  6. #6
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    Did you get a blackberry data plan? You need that to surf the web. What webpage are you trying to get to that you are having the problem with? I have Opera Mini on my BB to use when the BB browser can't pull it up. I have an 8700g on Tmo, and I can surf now, so I don't think its a Tmo problem unless it is localized.
    Sounds like you do not have BES. BES is generally through your workplace.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  7. #7
    Japalo's Avatar
    Japalo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    i have unlimited data and email.......just personal line not through my work

  8. #8
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    Cool beans, so you are on BIS and you should be able to surf away. Is it just one website or all of them you are having trouble with? You can try resending your Service Books from the TMo site or using the Set Up Internet Email Icon. That usually fixes browser problems. You can also try turning off the BB and pulling the battery out before restarting it.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  9. #9
    Japalo's Avatar
    Japalo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    all of them when i try any direct link through blackberry explorer...always says same thing..but if i go through google i am just fine..i will try these now..thanks

  10. #10
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: my blackberry browser does not work

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You likely have up to three browser icons. WAP, Internet, and BlackBerry.

    Typically, these are set to browse through specific means.

    WAP = your carrier's WAP portal

    Internet = the normal public internet

    BlackBerry = MDS browsing through BES (mostly for corporate intranet and "inside the firewall").

    You don't have BES, therefore, you don't have MDS. And that's why you're getting that message.

    To verify this, go to Options --> Advanced Options --> Browser. There you will have a list of default browsers for each service. Make sure that the browser or default browser is "Internet", the MDS browser is "BlackBerry", and the WAP browser is "WAP (your carrier)".

    To avoid using the wrong browser, ALT-click on the BlackBerry browser and then select hide application.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •