Results 1 to 7 of 7

Anyone know where I can acquire an unlock code or unlocking program for a 7230? ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    tjhammerhead's Avatar
    tjhammerhead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    44

    How To Unlock 7230

    Advertisement



    Anyone know where I can acquire an unlock code or unlocking program for a 7230?

    TIA

  2. #2
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: How To Unlock 7230

    Are you in good standing account with your carrier?

    If so and you have had it more than 3 months (with most carriers) just call them and tell them you'd like the unlock code for it.

    If not, there are some sites that will unlock it for a price, however I am not sure off the top of my head what the sites are.

  3. #3
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: How To Unlock 7230

    Or you can always try this thread, I know it says 8700 but will work for other models:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t=unlock+price

  4. #4
    tedc's Avatar
    tedc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24F8F72D
    Posts
    3

    Re: How To Unlock 7230

    My 7290 is "apparently" unlocked, but when I look at the Sim settings I see:-
    SIM Disabled - Network Inactive - Network Subset Disabled - Service Provider Disabled - Corporate Diabled

    I have a Virgin Mobile PAYG card in and the phone works but I cannot get at the internet! (no browser icon is shown on the handset!)

    Anyone advise the difference between "inactive" and "Disabled"

    Very frustrating!

  5. #5
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: How To Unlock 7230

    You need a Blackberry Data plan to get the browser to work. If your Virgin SIM works, then it is unlocked. It is probably SIM unlocked, allowing you to use any GSM SIM card.

  6. #6
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: How To Unlock 7230

    tedc, Welcome to PinStack.

    As previously said, you will need a Blackberry Data Plan associated with your Account. Without that, all you have is a Phone/PIM device.

    Again, Welcome
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  7. #7
    tedc's Avatar
    tedc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24F8F72D
    Posts
    3

    Re: How To Unlock 7230

    Thanks, to dasupaman23 & Rcbjr, for the prompt replies and the guidance - off I go to find a BB data plan.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •