hello everybody. i'm a new (boost)berry user. I've got a 7510 with a boost sim ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

jbraman no está en línea Stack level 1

how do i get files onto my 7510

Advertisement

hello everybody. i'm a new (boost)berry user. I've got a 7510 with a boost sim in it. I need some help. I saw on here a list that one guy had of all these programs he had installed on his bb. I can't figure out how to get files onto my bb. Is there a program I need or what. USB only i guess, since the browser doesn't work on boost. I'm trying to get opera and some other 3rd party apps, but like I said. I'm new to this whole thing. thanks in advance for all your help.

srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Retired

Re: how do i get files onto my 7510

Hi jbraman,

Check to see for sure but i think your phone is a 32 mb device. You should be able to install apps made for your phone using the desktop manager.

Download the apps to a computer and then place them into a file for your blackberry to use. When you open or start the desktop manager point to that folder and install by following the desktop manager instructions.

Depending on your phone carrier you can download the currect desktop manager using this link:

http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...s_carrier.html

Here is the how to install apps using the desktop manager guide:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._software.html

Hope that helps?
    Last edited by srl7741; 04-10-2007 at 06:37 PM.

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b