Results 1 to 6 of 6

Ok, where I work, I can DL the DTM manager, but it comes with preset ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    drogemeister's Avatar
    drogemeister no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3

    DTM messing up services?

    Advertisement



    Ok, where I work, I can DL the DTM manager, but it comes with preset options. When I plug in my BB and use the DTM (to install themes) it resets my MMS and Yahoo IM. I was on the phone with Sprint and they couldn't help as my account is provisioned correctly. First thing I did was a handheld wipe, but that didn't work. So I deleted the service books that are used for the DTM, MMS, and Yahoo. I then did a master radio reset, then a hard reset. Next, I sent myself service books and then registered with the network. That seemed to have worked last night. This morning, I used the DTM, to see if there are any options I could change to prevent this and I am running into the same problem again, only this time my fix didn't work.

    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Couple of questions.....

    1. What preset option on DM are you refering to?
    2. What version of windows and what version of DM?
    3. What specifically do you mean by "resets your MMS and Yahoo IM?
    4. Does this only happen when you load new themes?
    5. Please post your memory (Options-Status - File free =?)
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    drogemeister's Avatar
    drogemeister no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Couple of questions.....

    1. What preset option on DM are you refering to? Since the DM is a DL available at work, it didn't give me any installation options. So I am assuming that it was preset.

    2. What version of windows and what version of DM?
    I have XP and 4.3 for DTM

    3. What specifically do you mean by "resets your MMS and Yahoo IM?
    Whenever I use DTM, which is twice now, after I unplug the phone, my MMS and Yahoo stops working.

    4. Does this only happen when you load new themes?
    Anytime I am connected to DTM.

    5. Please post your memory (Options-Status - File free =?)
    45K out of 64k free.

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Well then, its not memory erasing your logs....what about the other items?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    drogemeister's Avatar
    drogemeister no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Well then, its not memory erasing your logs....what about the other items?
    Ok.. here is what the problem was. The DTM that was DL'd was a corrupt or incompatible version (4.3). Apparently it was a known problem that I was unaware of. It replaced the service books that I needed for MMS and Yahoo with a different version and my BB wasn't accepting it. I sync'd it up with an older version and now the MMS works. What still doesn't work is my Yahoo IM. When I first open the app, it says "Data Services Unavailable," yet I can cruise the internet, receive email, and text messages. When I try to sign on, it tries for a moment and then says "Internal Server Error" with no number associated with it. Any ideas?

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Delete and reinstall Yahoo Messenger. And then resend the service books.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •