Results 1 to 6 of 6

Anyone had upgrade BB7230's OS to version 4.1.xxx successfully can guide me how to do ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    nguyenthang2614's Avatar
    nguyenthang2614 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    14

    Can I upgrade 7230's OS to ver 4.1 and how?

    Advertisement



    Anyone had upgrade BB7230's OS to version 4.1.xxx successfully can guide me how to do that. Perhap for long times we'd waited version 4.1.xxx for BB 7230 but I can't find it any where.

  2. #2
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Can I upgrade 7230's OS to ver 4.1 and how?

    if its out there, follow the download links. Save it to your computer. Install it like you would a normal program. Then plug in your bb to the computer, and run DM. It will detect the new OS and will install, click next until it starts to install.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  3. #3
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Can I upgrade 7230's OS to ver 4.1 and how?

    Follow this link on a pc.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=37355

    Find your carrier and see if the have a download for your model BB. Another carrier's os may work but its got to be for the same model and its a little more work.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    nguyenthang2614's Avatar
    nguyenthang2614 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: Can I upgrade 7230's OS to ver 4.1 and how?

    Thanks for your guide.
    The problem is there were no version 4.1.xxx for BB 7230 available. I have tried installed OS 4.1.xxx for BB 7290 on my PC and followed the guide in this forum to upgrade my BB, but nothing hapen. When I start App loader in DM, the "Next" button is disable for next step so I couldn't continued. I think that the reason is flash memory of 7230 is smaller than 7290, is that right? But as I know 7230 and 7290 model is the same platform so I really want to find out any way to upgrade 7230's OS.
    Pls share me your experiences if you have done successfully. Many thanks.

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Can I upgrade 7230's OS to ver 4.1 and how?

    The 7230 is limited to 4.0 and earlier. There is no 4.1 version for it for a reason. The OS won't fit on the limited memory of the 7230. It is a 16 Meg memory device and 4.1 will only run on 32 Meg and greater devices. While the 7230 and the 7290 look the same and have the same processor (I think but cant guaranty that), they have different memory capability.

    Sorry

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    nguyenthang2614's Avatar
    nguyenthang2614 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: Can I upgrade 7230's OS to ver 4.1 and how?

    Thank Rcbjr! I am thinking about upgrade my BB

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •