I have been trying to connect a 7750 to my PC to download new OS. ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

parnellie no está en línea Stack level 1

Smile Blackberry 7750 will not connect to PC

Advertisement

I have been trying to connect a 7750 to my PC to download new OS. My PC refuses to recognize the USB connection. I decided to use the JL_Cmder application and wiped out my 3.7 OS. I did succeed in now having a completely blank blackberry. I then followed instructions for re-installing without the battery etc... The weird thing is, I could actually connect the first time I used Desktop Manager, but not successfully install the 4.0 OS. I have since tried repeatedly to go through the process again step by step and now my PC won't even recognize the device at all. I'm really stuck. I have a blank blackberry and no connection to anything. I'm a newbie, so I'm sure there is an important step I'm missing. Thank you for any assistance.

parnellie

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    parnellie, welcome to PinStack.

Hopefully someone will come along and help soon. Did you follow the instructions on the How To: ReInstall OS When Computer Won't recognize The Device Is Connected Thread? At what point did it fail during the installation?

Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

7750 will not connect to PC

Rcbjr,