Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Hi i was wondering if anyone could help me. My husband just received a blackberry ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Blackberry 7230

    Advertisement



    Hi i was wondering if anyone could help me. My husband just received a blackberry 7230 that he bought off of ebay and it won't make or receive any calls.

  2. #2
    cwax's Avatar
    cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB
    Posts
    4,513

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    have you tried calling the wireless provider




  3. #3
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    yes and they didn't help they are supposed to call back they sent the service books again but i haven't received them and they haven't called

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    Chrystalina, who is your carrier?

  5. #5
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    T-Mobile

  6. #6
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    Have you tried the SIM card in another phone to make sure it's working?

    Also, try taking the sim card out, blow into the phone (to get out anything floating in there) and replace the SIM to see if that might work.
    Last edited by ljbyar; 05-03-2007 at 01:54 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  7. #7
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    the sim card works in other phones the tmobile people had me test that out along with doing a master reset and all that good junk. so the hubbie went and erased everything known to the phone and now has a code 507

  8. #8
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    Quote Originally Posted by chrystalina
    the sim card works in other phones the tmobile people had me test that out along with doing a master reset and all that good junk. so the hubbie went and erased everything known to the phone and now has a code 507
    If you reload the operating system through the Desktop Manager, that should get you up and running again.

  9. #9
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    So we got the phone running again but it still can't make or receive calls??!?!?!?!?!?

  10. #10
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    It may be locked to a specific carrier. What vendpen code do you see when you press alt+cap+H all at thr same time? What indication do you see on the screen. SOS, GSM, gprs/GPRS?

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr

  11. #11
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    i see 100 and when i go down further it says that the radio is off how do i fix that? I got the radio to turn on. Sorry i'm being an airhead. Whenever i go to placa call it says sorry emergency calls only and then when someone calls it goes to voicemail. the letters on the top are GPRS
    Last edited by chrystalina; 05-03-2007 at 09:30 PM.

  12. #12
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Well, I'm running out of ideas. Emergency only typically indicates that the BB is locked to a different network, but there is one other possibility. It's possible that it was on a BES with the previous owner and it has an IT policy the limits phone calls to emergency only. Check under options/security options, at the bottom of the page under Services, what is listed?

    Rcbjr

  13. #13
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    it says no services

  14. #14
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Then I don't think that there is an IT policy on it. I have nothing else to recommend trying.

    Sorry
    Rcbjr

  15. #15
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Re: Blackberry 7230

    well thanks for trying i just sent tmobile a book of an email asking for a unlock code hopefully that works otherwise it was a waste of 45 bucks not alot of money but this is the 2nd blackberry the hubbie has gone through in a month.........

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •