Results 1 to 7 of 7

hi guys, how do I turn off the firewall on my blackberry 7520 ? thanks, ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    kevinrea's Avatar
    kevinrea no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    78

    BB 7520.. How do I turn off the Firewall ?

    Advertisement



    hi guys,

    how do I turn off the firewall on my blackberry 7520 ?

    thanks,
    kevin rea

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Go to options, security, firewall, click the wheel and change option...

  3. #3
    kevinrea's Avatar
    kevinrea no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    78
    all there is under the settings is this:
    help
    reset settings
    edit default permissions
    save
    close

    which one ?

    kevin

  4. #4
    Breezer's Avatar
    Breezer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    300AFF8E
    Posts
    23
    Hi Kevin
    Go to Options and Firewall click the wheel and change to disable. Click to save. That should do it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    kevinrea's Avatar
    kevinrea no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    78
    hi breezer,

    there is no options/firewall,
    it is .... options/sercurity options/firewall..,
    and then.., the only options listed are the ones i said before.., there is no disable.

    kevin

  6. #6
    Breezer's Avatar
    Breezer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    300AFF8E
    Posts
    23
    Good morning Kevin,
    I'm not sure what is happening on your BB. Do you have access to the internet via your BB? And if you go to the HELP screen and select security in there should be an item about allowing or denying third party access. It should show you how to change that feature. I hope this works. P. S. Are you hooked yet???~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    kevinrea's Avatar
    kevinrea no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    78
    yes, it shows just one at a time, as they pop up on the screen asking for access... what i was wanting to do was turn off the firewall entirely.., which i do not think is possible on the 7520.

    kevin

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •