Results 1 to 10 of 10

Most of my contacts are on icq, but I could not find any downloads on ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    dedyshka's Avatar
    dedyshka no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6

    Question 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    Advertisement



    Most of my contacts are on icq, but I could not find any downloads on the net. I called tech support - the same, they just do not know. One person pointed me to Handango. They have the program called "IM+: MSN/Yahoo!/ICQ/AOL/ Jabber/Google Talk Instant Messenger for BlackBerry RIM devices

    My problem with it is that a) I have a very bad experience with Handango in the past; b) I only need ICA, and c) They want $50 for it

    Anyone knows any way to download ICQ to 7520?

  2. #2
    Treo700's Avatar
    Treo700 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    222

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    Try BlackChat, it's free so you get what you pay for. Last time I used it I recall it being awful and may require MDS.

    BlackChat: http://sourceforge.net/projects/blackchat/

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    Hi ded, welcome to pinstack. You can purchase IM+ directly from Shape Service's website, rather than from Handango. I support Shape Services because I have a few of their products, Translator+ and IM+, both great apps.
    Here is the link..... http://www.shapeservices.com/en/acti...-rim/index.php

  4. #4
    dedyshka's Avatar
    dedyshka no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    That is the hole thing - I do not need IM as it is, I just need ICQ. Does it even exist for BB?

  5. #5
    OldTimer's Avatar
    OldTimer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    3040B2F1
    Posts
    78

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    Only thing available is BlackChat and in my expierence with it was not that good nor reliable.

    Check the IM programs as they all have trials, search in the forums and check em out.
    3040B2F1 on the Curve & loving it!

  6. #6
    dedyshka's Avatar
    dedyshka no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    so far I put Yahoo - works perfect. Still can not find ICQ for BB:cry:

  7. #7
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    There is not a standalone ICQ client out for any BB device yet. Sorry.


  8. #8
    dedyshka's Avatar
    dedyshka no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    Ok, at least thanks for the info. At least I can stop loking for now. It is actually pretty bad, since we have about 50 BB out and every one of our managers is an ICQ user. Too bad!

  9. #9
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    dedyshka, You need to introduce them to BB Messenger, and the Multi-Contact conversations. It's not chat totally, but it works well.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  10. #10
    dedyshka's Avatar
    dedyshka no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: 7520 - Need to load ICQ. Anyone?

    Thanks

    This thing is addictive Now I am in search of soft for openning MS Word and other files. Why did life got so complicated :-)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •