Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hello guys! Sorry if repost... I've just bought BB 7230 from ebay singapore, so this ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    bugmenot's Avatar
    bugmenot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    26

    Question 7230 network-simcard disable

    Advertisement



    Hello guys! Sorry if repost...

    I've just bought BB 7230 from ebay singapore, so this 7230 is under Starhub line (Singapore).
    When i'm trying my Maxis (Malaysia) simcard, its unable to get network..
    When turn on wireless, its trying searching but the final result is "No Service"..

    Then i go to simcard option, where i see the "Personalization" from "Simcard, Network, until Corporate", ALL were DISABLE.

    So, i contact Starhub service, because i think it was locked. Then the Starhub reply to me that their product never ever been locked and can use for other service provider..

    I need solution here.. What Should i do???

    TQ...

  2. #2
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 7230 network-simcard disable

    Which os version do you have , Starhub or Maxis?

  3. #3
    bugmenot's Avatar
    bugmenot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    26

    Re: 7230 network-simcard disable

    Starhub... Do you think i need to change to Maxis??
    I already go to Blackberry download software for maxis, but it doesnt have os for 7230..

    is it ok if i change os to t-mobile???
    Last edited by bugmenot; 06-07-2007 at 05:20 PM.

  4. #4
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 7230 network-simcard disable

    you either need to change the OS to the current provider you have for the sim or delete the vendor file and reload the currunt os.

  5. #5
    bugmenot's Avatar
    bugmenot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    26

    Re: 7230 network-simcard disable

    Thats the problem... for maxis, there is no os for 7230.. so how?

  6. #6
    bugmenot's Avatar
    bugmenot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    26

    Re: 7230 network-simcard disable

    if simcard and network are still disable.. that mean its really locked???

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •