Results 1 to 9 of 9

I am a first time user with a BB7250, I installed the Desktop manager software ... Blackberry 7700/7200 & older forum

  1. #1
    cristo's Avatar
    cristo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs down 507 Message in my 7250, Help!!

    Advertisement



    I am a first time user with a BB7250, I installed the Desktop manager software in my computer at home. The software asked for the password of the unit, I tried ten times but could not remember it. Then a 507 message appeared on the screen. When I do a soft reset the screen says device halted reset. I press enter but it comes back with the 507 screen.
    Can anyone help me with this problem? Regards.

  2. #2
    bangus236's Avatar
    bangus236 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    138

    Re: 507 Message in my 7250, Help!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Your phone got blocked. Call your provider.

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: 507 Message in my 7250, Help!!

    welcome to Pinstack...

    see this thread:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ead.php?t=1795

  4. #4
    dhaffey's Avatar
    dhaffey no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: 507 Message in my 7250, Help!!

    There is nothing you can do about a 507 except reload the device. i don't know if this will unlock the phone. I have about 1200 of these darn things and there is nothing like telling a user that a 507 means you lost everything!

    The trick to this is to take out the battery, open the desktop software, click on the application loader, put the battery in and connect the USB cable. At that time, you should get the pin to display, click next and it will take you to the application loader to reload the phone. The timing takes some practice between battery usb and next.

  5. #5
    malimal's Avatar
    malimal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23dfe901
    Posts
    2

    Re: 507 Message in my 7250, Help!!

    Quote Originally Posted by dhaffey
    There is nothing you can do about a 507 except reload the device. i don't know if this will unlock the phone. I have about 1200 of these darn things and there is nothing like telling a user that a 507 means you lost everything!

    The trick to this is to take out the battery, open the desktop software, click on the application loader, put the battery in and connect the USB cable. At that time, you should get the pin to display, click next and it will take you to the application loader to reload the phone. The timing takes some practice between battery usb and next.
    just had this happen with a user with a 7750 and i am trying your solution now. looks to be working

  6. #6
    manisholiday's Avatar
    manisholiday no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: 507 Message in my 7250, Help!!

    yes dhaffey this works for 8700g too.

  7. #7
    pattikaye's Avatar
    pattikaye no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: 507 Message in my 7250, Help!!

    i tried it with an 8800 and it doesn't work. does anyone know how to fix this problem on an 8800?

  8. #8
    kosin's Avatar
    kosin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    I've just tried that on 8310 and it works perfectly!
    Thanks dhaffey

    and yes I know that it is an old post but it was the first one that came up in search and helped

  9. #9
    ernsalas's Avatar
    ernsalas no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    183
    Means no operating system, have to reload operating system. follow link above. Don't worry, after you do it once you'll be a pro at it, just have a lot of patience!!!!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •