Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 79

PocketMac for BlackBerry Do you need to be out of the office, but still accessible ... Macs & MacBooks forum

  1. #1
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    Advertisement



    PocketMac for BlackBerry

    Do you need to be out of the office, but still accessible and in the loop? Do you want to be able to get in touch with your colleagues, family and friends while on the go? Do you use a Mac?

    Now, Mac users can enjoy the connectivity and advanced functionality provided by the popular BlackBerry wireless solution. PocketMac for BlackBerry, from Information Appliance Associates, allows Macintosh users to synchronize their data between their BlackBerry wireless device and Entourage, their address book, iCal, Now Contact, Now Up-To-Date and Stickies.

    To find out more about synchronizing your BlackBerry wireless device with your Mac, please visit PocketMac For BlackBerry.

    www.pocketmac.com

  2. #2
    hexcr03's Avatar
    hexcr03 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24238CA7
    Posts
    102

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    Too bad pocketmac doesnt support my blackberry pearl yet!

  3. #3
    ibrg's Avatar
    ibrg no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    27

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    Or mine......

  4. #4
    w8rz's Avatar
    w8rz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B06BDB
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    Here is a stupid question: I have my 8703e connected up to my powerbook & have downloaded powermac onto my desktop. Why won't my mac talk to my 8703e? I actually read the pdf that came with the download & it said that when I connected up the bb to my mac that a registration prompt would appear. That did not happen & supposedly in order for it to function,I would have to register first. This makes perfect sense but not having the registration prompt appear does not! I admit that I am a newbie at this so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks to all.

    Desperate from the South end of Lake Erie.


  5. #5
    werleycl's Avatar
    werleycl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    3009CCB2
    Posts
    6

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    I had previously loaded pocketmac and for some reason uninstalled it (don't ask why) now when I go to reinstall it it come up with an error. I've downloaded a new copy and still getting the same error. Any ideas?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    guarachero's Avatar
    guarachero no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    So has there been any announcment of when PocketMac may support the BB Pearl 8100?

  7. #7
    hexcr03's Avatar
    hexcr03 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24238CA7
    Posts
    102

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    Well i have the pocketmac 4 beta, it works perfectly with my 8100..... its actually great!

  8. #8
    dsirh's Avatar
    dsirh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    204AEB07
    Posts
    4

    Question Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    The 4.0 Release is out, and it works. I have had trouble with it syncing selected contacts, it just syncs all of my contacts in my address book on my Mac. Does selective contacts syncing work for others?

  9. #9
    bbmike's Avatar
    bbmike no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    23A4788C
    Posts
    37

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    No such luck for me (unlike hexcr03). The so called 'beta' that's out is available as a download from RIM. Has anyone tried calling RIM to find out when a compatible application will be available? I may just do that.....(this sucks...) I got it to work a few times and now it just wont recognize my device. I'm using a new MacBook running OS 10.4.7

    (FYI, I used to have a Moto Q and used the Missing Sync for Winblows (I mean Windows) Mobile and it was amazingly flawless! C'mon RIM help!!!!!!
    PIN anytime: 23A4788C

    Using Torch on Telus in Canada.

  10. #10
    nikimac's Avatar
    nikimac no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    i'm having the same issues as above. i tried to sync with my macbook pro using pocketmac 4.0. the pearl said "connected to desktop" while syncing, but then the pearl screen went to normal and the syncing would not complete, even after waiting for 20 minutes.

    i did get a prompt asking to restore certain contacts, to which i used the radial that said "restore all."

    guess i'll use the software that came with the pearl to sync my contacts on a pc. boo!

  11. #11
    maz94protege's Avatar
    maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    296C692F
    Posts
    620

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    I just downloaded pocketmac, its pretty good, but it still doesnt work good with Bluetooth..but works great with the USB Cable. Unless its operator error.

  12. #12
    ckuhtz's Avatar
    ckuhtz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    And it seems there is a known bug with the software installation feature, as discussed in another thread.

  13. #13
    ajmctaggart's Avatar
    ajmctaggart no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    168

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    EVERYONE HAVING TROUBLE WITH POCKETMAC 3.0 INSTALLATION DUE TO NO SERIAL NUMBER QUERY POPPING UP...

    I had same problem in past, go to Library>PocketMacBB>then use PocketMac...Berry.app. By double-clicking PM should come up w/o problem. I think there may be a bug from Rim offering free licenses that one shouldn't have to register any more w/ serial #, but software still thinks it needs to be. Anyways, this works pretty well. Hope this helps...

  14. #14
    dsirh's Avatar
    dsirh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    204AEB07
    Posts
    4

    Which thread about reinstalling pocketmac 4?

    Quote Originally Posted by ckuhtz
    And it seems there is a known bug with the software installation feature, as discussed in another thread.
    Which thread?

    Thanks

  15. #15
    daelius's Avatar
    daelius no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Sync BlackBerry with Mac - Pocketmac

    Hi all,

    is possible to sync via BT? I've been able to sync with USB and everything was good, but, if possible, I prefer the BT.

    Thanks

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •