Results 1 to 10 of 10

Has anyone found a way to sync an 8703e with a Mac? I tried the ... Macs & MacBooks forum

  1. #1
    johnnyg's Avatar
    johnnyg no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7

    Sync 8703e

    Advertisement



    Has anyone found a way to sync an 8703e with a Mac? I tried the 4.0 beat, but it was worthless.

    Any help is appreciated

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #3
    Treo700's Avatar
    Treo700 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    222

    Re: Sync 8703e

    PocketMac BlackBerry Sync. Version 4.0 will sync with the 8703 and 8100 Still beta-ish and no app loader but it works.
    Last edited by Treo700; 09-29-2006 at 09:53 AM.

  4. #4
    johnnyg's Avatar
    johnnyg no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync 8703e

    Trre700, sorry but it does not work.

  5. #5
    Treo700's Avatar
    Treo700 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    222

    Re: Sync 8703e

    What doesn't work the sofware? Did it install correctly? I'm looking at my co-worker with a MacBook 8703e and syncs fine, using Entourage? PocketMac
    Quote Originally Posted by johnnyg
    Trre700, sorry but it does not work.

  6. #6
    johnnyg's Avatar
    johnnyg no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync 8703e

    I have tried to sync with both address book, and Entourage. When I run Pocket Mac 4.0 it shows my Blackberry, and .mac. I click on Blackberry and click the contacts tab. I pick what I want to sync, and click Sync. It starts to sync, acts like it's syncing, but nothing moves over from Entourage or Address Book.

    Any ideas?

    I appreciate your help

  7. #7
    Treo700's Avatar
    Treo700 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    222

    Re: Sync 8703e

    Are you connected direct to the Mac or via a hub? If hub go direct, take M$ Entourage out of the picture awful program... as well as Address Book.app and try to sync with iCal. If that works add Address Book.app then maybe bring M$ Entourage back into the mix?

  8. #8
    johnnyg's Avatar
    johnnyg no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync 8703e

    I tried a direct connection on two different computers. My Intel Mac crashes during the sync of ical. My Power PC acts like it syncs, but nothing happens.

  9. #9
    axpsticks's Avatar
    axpsticks no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    3015656F
    Posts
    7
    I have a 8703e and using a Macbook. I loaded the PocketMac app and the joint worked perfectly the first time. I'm so glad because I was looking for a minute for a sync program for mac. YEP! It works people.

  10. #10
    bubisamongus's Avatar
    bubisamongus no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    11

    Re: Sync 8703e

    8703e here and Pocket Mac works great with my G5 and also with my Macbook Pro

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •