Results 1 to 7 of 7

When I try to sync my 8300 with pocket mac, It says unable to connect ... Macs & MacBooks forum

  1. #1
    jacobwelsh's Avatar
    jacobwelsh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24049887
    Posts
    97

    Pocket Mac Please Help

    Advertisement



    When I try to sync my 8300 with pocket mac, It says unable to connect when clearly it is connected, What am i missing out on?

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Pocket Mac Please Help

    it was doing that to me earlier too... try rebooting, then when Mac comes back up, open PocketMac and click on the Blackberry icon, then watch for it to say "Available". When you do the sync the BB's screen should say connected to computer. Also my problem was I had the BB connected through a USB hub, once I connected directly to the Macbook it worked fine.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #3
    jbanger's Avatar
    jbanger no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    31

    Re: Pocket Mac Please Help

    i found that Pocketmac had to be running before you connected the BB, after that all worked fine!


  4. #4
    jacobwelsh's Avatar
    jacobwelsh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24049887
    Posts
    97

    Re: Pocket Mac Please Help

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    it was doing that to me earlier too... try rebooting, then when Mac comes back up, open PocketMac and click on the Blackberry icon, then watch for it to say "Available". When you do the sync the BB's screen should say connected to computer. Also my problem was I had the BB connected through a USB hub, once I connected directly to the Macbook it worked fine.

    I tried that hummm anything else

  5. #5
    dpfels's Avatar
    dpfels no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Pocket Mac Please Help

    I have had some success switching between different USB ports. It seems as if a particular port gets locked or corrupted. Moving to another port has cleared this up for me.
    Dan

  6. #6
    wclyffe's Avatar
    wclyffe no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D3F4C2
    Posts
    327

    Arrow Re: Pocket Mac Please Help

    All the suggestions below are correct and helpful and I can tell you from personal experience it is a finnicky process at best. Try both USB ports, and especially pay attention to if Pocketmac shows your PIN number when you start the application and hit the Blackberry icon. If it does, start your sync.

  7. #7
    rphall32's Avatar
    rphall32 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Pocket Mac Please Help

    Will Pocketmac let you transfer music and media files to the Curve? I can NOT figure it out if so. Please somebody help out because that is one of the main reasons I bought this device. Thanks in advance to anyone who can respond...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •