Results 1 to 6 of 6

Under 4.2 with the Mac modem script (which is supposed to be for the 8100) ... Macs & MacBooks forum

  1. #1
    germy's Avatar
    germy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    241bb585
    Posts
    148

    Smile OS X + 4.5 + Modem

    Advertisement



    Under 4.2 with the Mac modem script (which is supposed to be for the 8100) I could connect and it might of worked for maybe a minute or two, but was literally useless for me. And once you disconnected from the BB you'd have to restart it to connect again.

    Well I have the 4.5 beta and I just tried it out and it works PERFECTLY. I have a 88kbps download and not only that, but you can disconnect and reconnect without having to restart.

    I'm totally stoked!

    My Specs:
    T-Mobile, 8320, OS X 10.5

  2. #2
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    That great news, thanks.

    I'm still using the 8100 w/.64 O.S and I have not had any problems at all using BT connection. The speeds are not the greatest but it works fine and I don't get disconnect at all.

    The 4.5 O.S connection is great tho. I cant wait.

  3. #3
    germy's Avatar
    germy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    241bb585
    Posts
    148
    Glad to hear you're able to do it wthout 4.5. I read a lot of posts about how people were successful with the 8100, but I couldn't ever get it to work on my 8320
    :-( ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    Any chance you can post the connection instructions or a "How to" ?
    I will be updating soon as will many others and it would be great if we did not have to re-invent the wheel.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    deehi2130's Avatar
    deehi2130 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~hi
    Ihave the Tmobile 8320 and I upgrade to OS 4.5 and I have lost my dial up connection to the internet? It seems that the Standard Modem doesn't recognized.

  6. #6
    uhjack's Avatar
    uhjack no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2
    i am using the 8100 w/.64 O.S, maybe i can try OS X + 4.5 + Modem..
    Welcome to my iPhone Blog to get Free 2000+ Themes!
    www.GGiPhone.com | iPhone Themes

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •