Results 1 to 7 of 7

OK so let me get this straight... to get stuff from your mac to your ... Macs & MacBooks forum

  1. #1
    bobertstowers's Avatar
    bobertstowers no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9

    Nubie PocketMac Question

    Advertisement



    OK so let me get this straight... to get stuff from your mac to your BB you have to have a .Mac account... correct? So that means that inorder to get stuff from my Mac to my BB I have to pay $108/year.... That BLOWS!!!!! Please tell me I am wrong and that I don't have to get a .mac account and that there is a way to get stuff from my mac to my BB!

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #3
    larryw's Avatar
    larryw no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    33

    Re: Nubie PocketMac Question

    I sync with Pocketmac and Entourage w/o a .mac account just fine. I gave up on MissingSynch because of the .mac AppleTax (anyone want to buy my MissingSync license/copy, cheap?).

  4. #4
    jason8888's Avatar
    jason8888 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    108

    Re: Nubie PocketMac Question

    .Mac Apple tax? I must have missed something. What does that mean?

    And, yes, I may be interested in buying your Missing Sync license if it's really transferrable.

  5. #5
    wankim's Avatar
    wankim no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24A085F7
    Posts
    77

    Re: Nubie PocketMac Question

    Quote Originally Posted by bobertstowers
    OK so let me get this straight... to get stuff from your mac to your BB you have to have a .Mac account... correct? So that means that inorder to get stuff from my Mac to my BB I have to pay $108/year.... That BLOWS!!!!! Please tell me I am wrong and that I don't have to get a .mac account and that there is a way to get stuff from my mac to my BB!
    I'm not sure what "stuff" you're trying to get over, but I don't think a .Mac account is necessary for getting data over to your BlackBerry. One of the Sync apps should let you get your contacts and calendar items I think. I'm a avid Mac user, but all my BlackBerry sync items have been on my work PC. I have installed one of the MissingSync apps to install BlackBerry apps, and it works fine...but that's the extent of what I've done so far...

  6. #6
    yikes's Avatar
    yikes no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Nubie PocketMac Question

    Quote Originally Posted by bobertstowers
    OK so let me get this straight... to get stuff from your mac to your BB you have to have a .Mac account... correct? So that means that inorder to get stuff from my Mac to my BB I have to pay $108/year.... That BLOWS!!!!! Please tell me I am wrong and that I don't have to get a .mac account and that there is a way to get stuff from my mac to my BB!
    No, you are completely off. PocketMac has .Mac support to let you sync to .Mac if you use it. Otherwise, it will synchronize with almost every major program on the Mac, including iCal and AddressBook, Entourage, in addition to several lesser known programs as well.

    To set this up, click on the BlackBerry icon, and for each category of data you can choose which application you want to sync with.

  7. #7
    d8nnii's Avatar
    d8nnii no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2569098C
    Posts
    131

    Re: Nubie PocketMac Question

    I've been using PocketMac to sync my stuffs from Entourage to my BB and eveything went on well. Except that I eventually gave up because Entourage is slow like snail and end up I used different app to sync information to my bb.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •