I am new to BB. 5 years of Treo and now I have an 8830 ... Macs & MacBooks forum

Flag434 no está en línea Stack level 2

Can I use PocketMac and Missing Sync

Advertisement

I am new to BB. 5 years of Treo and now I have an 8830 on Verizon. I have some applictions to download, but I started with Missing Sync because I used it with my Treo. I had absolutely no problem syncing this with iCal and Address Book. However, I cannot download applications at the present with MS. Could I download PocketMac, load the applications and then reload MS and use it for my ongoing solution? Or, is PocketMac a good long term solution?
    Some of the things I have heard about problems with PocketMac have me cautious. Your help please............

jwlussow no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Can I use PocketMac and Missing Sync

Quote Originally Posted by Flag434
    I am new to BB. 5 years of Treo and now I have an 8830 on Verizon. I have some applictions to download, but I started with Missing Sync because I used it with my Treo. I had absolutely no problem syncing this with iCal and Address Book. However, I cannot download applications at the present with MS. Could I download PocketMac, load the applications and then reload MS and use it for my ongoing solution? Or, is PocketMac a good long term solution?
    Some of the things I have heard about problems with PocketMac have me cautious. Your help please............
    When I installed MS I had to uninstall PocketMac. I ended up going back to PocketMac and I had to uninstall MS before PM would install. Total PITA. There are advantages and disadvantages to both programs. Unfortunatly, in my opinion, they both are pretty poor programs. I'm using PocketMac because I can (theorectically) install programs. Never actually got that to work. I haven't synced my BB in months because it only makes me madder that RIM has no interest in my business.